Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Firmware-update JLS36I (Android 4.3.1) Nexus 7 2013 LTE available

4th October 2013, 07:34 AM |#1  
henklbr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 517
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
This morning I was suprised to find a new update for my Nexus 7 2013 LTE; it brings the Android-version to 4.3.1

No changelog found yet...

The Following User Says Thank You to henklbr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th October 2013, 08:03 AM |#2  
henklbr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 517
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
4th October 2013, 09:25 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Any news if this breaks root etc.? WIll flashing this from recovery and flashing supersu.zip afterwards work like last time?
4th October 2013, 09:27 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Margate
Thanks Meter: 8
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacktheskipper

Any news if this breaks root etc.? WIll flashing this from recovery and flashing supersu.zip afterwards work like last time?

It's broken my root, though that's probably because I used the OTA update rather than flashing in recovery.
The Following User Says Thank You to PrinterElf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th October 2013, 09:34 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I got it too.
in the update file a some changes at:

keymaster / keystore
camera firmware
framework
services and telephony-common

what exactly has changed I do not know.

root + recovery need to be flashed again. but no problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to Links2004 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th October 2013, 10:10 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
if root and recovery need to be flashed again, did you just do the ota update from the sytem or did you sideload the zip and flash it from recovery?
4th October 2013, 10:42 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I'm on JLS36C Rooted, with the ElementalX Kernel and Teamwin Recovery (V2.6.3.0) but the "JLS36I from JLS36C" fails to flash for me from the Teamwin Recovery. Any hints on the process to do this update?
Thanks
Nathan
4th October 2013, 10:57 AM |#8  
henklbr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 517
 
1,019 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
4th October 2013, 11:02 AM |#9  
NYCHitman1's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,589
 
2,872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmone

I'm on JLS36C Rooted, with the ElementalX Kernel and Teamwin Recovery (V2.6.3.0) but the "JLS36I from JLS36C" fails to flash for me from the Teamwin Recovery. Any hints on the process to do this update?
Thanks
Nathan

You won't be able to until someone puts out a custom ROM for Flo/Deb.
4th October 2013, 11:28 AM |#10  
jak3z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag A Coruņa
Thanks Meter: 310
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmone

I'm on JLS36C Rooted, with the ElementalX Kernel and Teamwin Recovery (V2.6.3.0) but the "JLS36I from JLS36C" fails to flash for me from the Teamwin Recovery. Any hints on the process to do this update?
Thanks
Nathan

First go back to stock kernel, then remove any custom modified files from stock, then try to do the OTA update.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes