Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,299 Members 49,003 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.4.2][13.06.14]Dr.Ketan Custom ROMV8 N3 & S5 Features MultiDPI - Goodbye edition.

Tip us?
 
shhbz
Old
#3841  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 966
Posts: 2,627
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Quote:
Originally Posted by pnsdhrn View Post
Thank you Dr. very much for this great feet.I am downloading V5.Now it is 63%.But I have to wait till my new SD Card reaches.I ordered for Samsung 32 GB Plus Class10 SDHC from SnapDeal.On getting it,will format it to Fat32 and install your wonder.Will let you know then.Untill then warm regards....
no need to format as its 32gb by default it will be fat so just load in and enjoy
The Following User Says Thank You to shhbz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
avirendra
Old
#3842  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2009
Cloud sync issue resolved with patch on op.
Thanks Dr. K.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
wendiko
Old
#3843  
wendiko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Same advised to both
Reboot to CWM, select wipe data - select second option (wipe for installing ROM)
Reflash ROM.
Yes doc. It helped no more crashing. ..

3g is not working will wait because it can be a signal problem.
As others already said automatic bright is not working properly.

Doc thanks for this fantastic rom.
I am brazilian and know I'd have to wait a lot for the brazilian rom.





Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
pouetmimi
Old
#3844  
pouetmimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Try flashing inbuilt fix in aroma under mod section, splanner widget fix and tell us.
With this fix in aroma I have no problem with Splanner.

I can't take screenshot with hand gesture. I activated it in settings and even tried to reboot but no success. It works witj Spen and air command.

Thanks for this rom, I'm still playing with it and looking for little bugs but overall it works great.
 
pankaj_GB
Old
#3845  
pankaj_GB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 1,068
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarayn View Post
Is always happened. Since they did the new theme.

Maybe you never used Chrome before.

...

No comment on the other things you mentioned. Don't know what you are talking about there.
OK may be I didn't noticed on this font thing but what about lock screen flare effect and charging text on lockscreen
 
dr.ketan
Old
#3846  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 25677
Posts: 16,580
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pouetmimi View Post
With this fix in aroma I have no problem with Splanner.

I can't take screenshot with hand gesture. I activated it in settings and even tried to reboot but no success. It works witj Spen and air command.

Thanks for this rom, I'm still playing with it and looking for little bugs but overall it works great.
No issue here.
Just to remind you in this ROM that option not under motion but under palm motions, just confirm that you have selected properly.
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
 
giadej
Old
#3847  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladeco View Post
I got the menu but the charging icon wouldn't work.

I ended up getting the unmodified systemUI.apk from the original rom (MK4), deodexed it and replaced it on my phone. It works great! I don't know if you made any modifications to it other than the battery thing.

Thanks!!
Same problem for me, I've also missing battery percentage...
Do you want help me sharing the original file deodexed?
Thanks in advance
 
monamibouli
Old
#3848  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris
no problem for me with this ROM, but I don't have your lockscreen ... on the post #4
 
pouetmimi
Old
#3849  
pouetmimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
No issue here.
Just to remind you in this ROM that option not under motion but under palm motions, just confirm that you have selected properly.
Yes I confirm, I went in palm settings.
If I am the only one with this problem don't worry I'll try to reinstall the whole rom. All my backups are already done
I write this answer with the browser version of XDA, the app force close some times.
I fell like I'm not very lucky. I did a clean install with the wipe needed before flashing a new rom and install xda app from playstore not from backup.
 
jhonyp
Old
#3850  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 285
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wendiko View Post
Yes doc. It helped no more crashing. ..

3g is not working will wait because it can be a signal problem.
As others already said automatic bright is not working properly.

Doc thanks for this fantastic rom.
I am brazilian and know I'd have to wait a lot for the brazilian rom.





Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Im in argentina, modem MJ9 sucks in my country, MJ5 works excellent, so i installed mj5 modem and run very fast. I recommend you to try mj5 modem in brazil.

The Following User Says Thank You to jhonyp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes