FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROOT] Kingo Android Root Method

2,355 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,659
 
By xBeerdroiDx, Senior Member on 7th October 2013, 04:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th October 2013, 03:41 PM |#11  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccsoccer23

Everything is taking forever.. It's still Connecting from when it told me to Grant Super User permissions when the screen pops up on my phone. Any ideas why?

did you end getting this resolved? reroot, reboot? keep us posted. if we iron out early problems and errors, future users will have better/quicker fixes. cheers.
 
 
8th October 2013, 03:44 PM |#12  
dankify's Avatar
Member
Flag San Angelo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Awesome! I got a brand new GS4 most likely on MF3 coming in today! Gonna download this and get it prep'd!
8th October 2013, 03:48 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xBeerdroiDx

did you end getting this resolved? reroot, reboot? keep us posted. if we iron out early problems and errors, future users will have better/quicker fixes. cheers.

It's unclear what was causing the slowness, but after a while it finally all went through and my phone is now rooted. Thanks!

I did have to restart the App several times while it was downloading the update. That also seemed to be going very slowly. My download speeds wouldn't go above 100kb/s (consistently) and after a while the download will stop at a certain percentage. I would then have to restart the app, and then it would continue from the percentage but then stop at another percentage.

I have 25+ MBps connection, so I don't think it was my internet. It could have been the laptop though for slowness on both ends, downloading and communicating with the phone. I would have to look into it further though.

Anyways, thanks for responding to me!
8th October 2013, 04:11 PM |#14  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Did you use any other devices via USB port? I know when I did mine I had to delete my USB drivers that way it would go faster and not unmount my gs4 all the time.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to hovax615@hotmail.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2013, 06:59 PM |#15  
salutcemoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Does Kingo work on MG1 firmware ?

Rogers S4 here
8th October 2013, 07:12 PM |#16  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salutcemoi

Does Kingo work on MG1 firmware ?

Rogers S4 here

Don't know until you try.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
8th October 2013, 07:45 PM |#17  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salutcemoi

Does Kingo work on MG1 firmware ?

Rogers S4 here

over in the original question thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=58
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=40

build version not listed but rogers s4's all the same. cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to xBeerdroiDx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2013, 09:00 PM |#18  
salutcemoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hovax615@hotmail.com

Don't know until you try.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by xBeerdroiDx

over in the original question thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=58
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=40

build version not listed but rogers s4's all the same. cheers

thanks
but they dont mention if it's MG1 firmware
8th October 2013, 09:35 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
easiest root ever!! AT&T MF3 rooted and ready to do safestrap
The Following User Says Thank You to trdspectacoma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2013, 11:22 PM |#20  
xBeerdroiDx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 1,659
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salutcemoi

thanks
but they dont mention if it's MG1 firmware

i know. that's why i said "build version not listed" in my post.
The Following User Says Thank You to xBeerdroiDx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2013, 11:26 PM |#21  
nlghtcrawler's Avatar
Senior Member
Roswell
Thanks Meter: 43
 
Donate to Me
More
Will it be possible to take OTA updates while rooted?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mf3, mf3 ota, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes