5,597,138 Members 45,187 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][FLO][12/13/13] PureROM - AOSP 4.4.2 (KOT49H) / Build Guide

Tip us?

scrosler
Old
(Last edited by scrosler; 13th December 2013 at 06:36 PM.)
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47253

DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][FLO][12/13/13] PureROM - AOSP 4.4.2 (KOT49H) / Build Guide

This was just an AOSP ROM thread

However, It morphed it to a general Q/A Dev thread. If you wish to ask for help getting set up for first time feel free. I am not an expert but there are a lot of helpful people out there, like JakDillard, who are willing to help and give advice in areas that I cannot. I have created a simple build guide for Ubuntu 13.10 in post #2. Please feel free to contribute to the guide.

Quote:
Quote:
Important Notes:
  • This thread is more about building ROMS than using them.
  • This does not have any Google specific features such as the Google launcher! It's AOSP!
  • Anyone can download the ROM and use it, I encourage experimentation!
  • If you are not developer then your feedback about Android 4.4 should be posted in a General threads! However anyone can report bugs in this thread!
  • Please do not ask for features. This is not a "typical" ROM thread. Its an AOSP Development thread. If you just want to use the ROM then great. If you want to help with the development then even BETTER!!!
This is a PURE AOSP ROM with no mods or enhancements. This is NOT CleanROM!

Build Info
  • Build: KOT49H
  • Build Verision: 4.4.2
  • Build date: 12/13/2013
  • MD5: B3033CF3753DE1600A52CD671AE2800B

Changes - 12/13/2013
  • Updated to 4.4.2 KOT49H

Extra Downloads
  • PA Gapps HERE!
  • The ROM comes with ADB level root. You can get the full SuperSU form HERE!

Download ROM HERE!
The Following 149 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

scrosler
Old
(Last edited by scrosler; 13th December 2013 at 04:06 AM.)
Thanks Meter 47253

DONATE TO ME