Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,083 Members 42,629 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] At&t Note 3 Sim Unlock

Tip us?
 
Limeybastard
Old
#21  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 701
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whoflungdu View Post
They should cost more than 1 at most if your just after a crap pay as you go. Its up to you what you put on the account.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
Was thinking this one.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1382200514038.jpg
Views:	1686
Size:	170.9 KB
ID:	2336250  
 
lyrad12
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 324
Join Date: Nov 2010
Im using my galaxy note 3 att here in asia, just rooted and use chainfires region lock away the it works like charm

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to lyrad12 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ukic
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 436
Join Date: Feb 2012
Does this trigger knox by any chance?
 
lyrad12
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 324
Join Date: Nov 2010
nope.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Limeybastard
Old
#25  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 701
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyrad12 View Post
Im using my galaxy note 3 att here in asia, just rooted and use chainfires region lock away the it works like charm

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How do you know the phone was originally region locked? Of course it was Carrier locked, or did you just do it to kill two proverbial birds with one stone per se?
 
vinnyj85
Old
#26  
vinnyj85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
So does chainfires app unlock it or jus region unlock and I have to sim unlock otherwise?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk 4
 
Limeybastard
Old
#27  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 701
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnyj85 View Post
So does chainfires app unlock it or jus region unlock and I have to sim unlock otherwise?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk 4
I think it does both if applicable. But if the region was not locked in the first place then what? Will it tell you something? I doubt it.. But I don't know..
 
lyrad12
Old
(Last edited by lyrad12; 23rd October 2013 at 01:09 PM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 324
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
How do you know the phone was originally region locked? Of course it was Carrier locked, or did you just do it to kill two proverbial birds with one stone per se?
well at first place I thought that I'm gonna need a SIM unlock code separately after I use the app region lock away, and im not really sure if my att galaxy note 3 is region locked since I assumed because it is American version, I just give it a try and it work. no SIM unlock codes needed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Limeybastard
Old
#29  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 701
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyrad12 View Post
well at first place I thought that I'm gonna need a SIM unlock code separately after I use the app region lock away, and im not really sure if my att galaxy note 3 is region locked since I assumed because it is American version, I just give it a try and it work. no SIM unlock codes needed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I don't believe USA versions are region locked

Sent from my SM-N900T
 
Whoflungdu
Old
#30  
Whoflungdu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 136
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
Was thinking this one.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Yeah not to bad. It all depends on how much you plan on using the device when your over there.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard View Post
I don't believe USA versions are region locked

Sent from my SM-N900T
Where did you learn this ? Since your on a T-Mobile device do you even need to unlock it to use on EE ?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes