Post Reply

[Guide] At&t Note 3 Sim Unlock

OP tyiphius

19th October 2013, 05:35 PM   |  #21  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 61
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whoflungdu

They should cost more than 1 at most if your just after a crap pay as you go. Its up to you what you put on the account.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Was thinking this one.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1382200514038.jpg
Views:	1793
Size:	170.9 KB
ID:	2336250  
23rd October 2013, 01:56 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Im using my galaxy note 3 att here in asia, just rooted and use chainfires region lock away the it works like charm

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to lyrad12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2013, 02:18 AM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Does this trigger knox by any chance?
23rd October 2013, 03:12 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
nope.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd October 2013, 03:33 AM   |  #25  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 61
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyrad12

Im using my galaxy note 3 att here in asia, just rooted and use chainfires region lock away the it works like charm

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


How do you know the phone was originally region locked? Of course it was Carrier locked, or did you just do it to kill two proverbial birds with one stone per se?
23rd October 2013, 03:38 AM   |  #26  
vinnyj85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
So does chainfires app unlock it or jus region unlock and I have to sim unlock otherwise?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk 4
23rd October 2013, 03:43 AM   |  #27  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 61
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnyj85

So does chainfires app unlock it or jus region unlock and I have to sim unlock otherwise?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using Tapatalk 4

I think it does both if applicable. But if the region was not locked in the first place then what? Will it tell you something? I doubt it.. But I don't know..
23rd October 2013, 12:19 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

How do you know the phone was originally region locked? Of course it was Carrier locked, or did you just do it to kill two proverbial birds with one stone per se?

well at first place I thought that I'm gonna need a SIM unlock code separately after I use the app region lock away, and im not really sure if my att galaxy note 3 is region locked since I assumed because it is American version, I just give it a try and it work. no SIM unlock codes needed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by lyrad12; 23rd October 2013 at 01:09 PM.
23rd October 2013, 06:54 PM   |  #29  
Limeybastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spring Hill, FL
Thanks Meter: 61
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lyrad12

well at first place I thought that I'm gonna need a SIM unlock code separately after I use the app region lock away, and im not really sure if my att galaxy note 3 is region locked since I assumed because it is American version, I just give it a try and it work. no SIM unlock codes needed.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I don't believe USA versions are region locked

Sent from my SM-N900T
23rd October 2013, 08:58 PM   |  #30  
Whoflungdu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

Was thinking this one.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Yeah not to bad. It all depends on how much you plan on using the device when your over there.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Limeybastard

I don't believe USA versions are region locked

Sent from my SM-N900T

Where did you learn this ? Since your on a T-Mobile device do you even need to unlock it to use on EE ?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note 3 General by ThreadRank