Thread Deleted

Windows Mobile 5.0 emulator ?

OP rookery

2nd November 2005, 04:34 AM   |  #1  
rookery's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
are there any standalone Windows Mobile 5.0 emulator can work without Visual Studio .NET, I really want to try out the platform before buying a Wizard.
2nd November 2005, 03:09 PM   |  #2  
BeyondtheTech's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Yes, I have it on my blog. It's 250MB or so. Use FlashGet or some download accelerator to grab it. Check the October 2005 archives.
3rd November 2005, 02:59 AM   |  #3  
rookery's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeyondtheTech

Yes, I have it on my blog. It's 250MB or so. Use FlashGet or some download accelerator to grab it. Check the October 2005 archives.

Hi, BeyondtheTech, do you mean this "http://www.beyondthetech.com/downloads/phone/DeviceEmulator50428.msi" ? i afraid i get the wrong file and use up you web hosting bandwidth, Thanks a lot
3rd November 2005, 07:45 AM   |  #4  
BeyondtheTech's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
That's the file.
3rd November 2005, 08:28 AM   |  #5  
rookery's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeyondtheTech

That's the file.

It works Great!!!!!! Thanks for the file, but cannot sync and said activesync 4.0 need, now I am looking ofr the activesync 4.1 download link in the forum!

Why there aare only 3.8 on Microsoft.com ?
3rd November 2005, 04:18 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Anywhere else I can download that emulator from? It's downloading a 4kb/s from BBt site .
4th November 2005, 12:59 AM   |  #7  
BeyondtheTech's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
I'm in the process of moving servers... I'll let you know when it's up and running again.
8th November 2005, 11:31 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Montauban
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeyondtheTech

I'm in the process of moving servers... I'll let you know when it's up and running again.

Discovered your blog a few days ago, I'm still in the process of getting the most of it!
Congrats for such a good website!

Looks like you finished your server move, but the link is still unavailable. Any news? Somewhere else to get it from?
8th November 2005, 02:32 PM   |  #9  
rookery's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bebitoo

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeyondtheTech

I'm in the process of moving servers... I'll let you know when it's up and running again.

Discovered your blog a few days ago, I'm still in the process of getting the most of it!
Congrats for such a good website!

Looks like you finished your server move, but the link is still unavailable. Any news? Somewhere else to get it from?

I have the file, but i have no where to upload, do you have a FTP ?
8th November 2005, 02:57 PM   |  #10  
BeyondtheTech's Avatar
Senior Member
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
If you're looking to share large files, use a free service like www.yousendit.com or www.dropload.com.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes