FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

 View Poll Results: Does It Work Or no

Yes
 
21 Vote(s)
45.65%
Yes,But Made My device Slow
 
5 Vote(s)
10.87%
No
 
5 Vote(s)
10.87%
Yes,workking and helped much
 
15 Vote(s)
32.61%

Samsung Galaxy S duos GT-S7562 Install stock rom

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This tutorial shows you how to Flash stock Firmware using Odin on Galaxy S Dous [S7562]

Requirements :--->

1. Odin3.07
2. Samsung Usb Driver
3. Stock Firmware
4. Official USB cable
5. Ofcourse Galaxy S Dous Phone
note :-> click on above requirements to download them..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Flashing Tutorial :-->

1. Install usb drivers on pc....
2. reboot ur pc
3. Download the ODIN 3.07 & save it in your PC and extract its content to Desktop.
4. Download the update firmware.zip && save it in your PC and extract the update file on your Desktop.
5. Now, turn off your Samsung Galaxy S duos device
6. Boot your S Duos device into the Download mode by pressing [ Volume down + Menu + power ] buttons on the same time.

7. now ur phone will boot into download mode ........u will see a "WARNING" like following pic.....

8. now press "VOLUME UP" button to enter into download mode :--> like the following pic -->

9. Now open "ODIN 3.07.exe" on desktop & attach ur phone to ur pc using stock usb cable.

10. When the connection is established with odin , u will be notified with the “added” message that will be displayed on the Odin interface, the ID:COM section should be colored on yellow or blue.

11. click on PDA button && select the S7562XXXXXX_S7562XXXXXX_XXXHOME.tar u extracted on desktop [file name may differ ]

12. now click on "START" button & it will take some time to flash the firmware ....

Note:-> DON'T interrupt the flashing process, it may brick ur device [ soft or hard brick]

13. U will see a "PASS" & "RESET" on ODIN application...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1371571545
14. Ur phone will reboot automatically & u should be booted successfully ....

15. enjoy [ u have flashed stock firmware successfully on ur device ].


F.A.Q :->

1.) If the ODIN get stuck ?
ANS:->
Close the ODIN.
Disconnect your device from the PC by removing the USB cable.
again connect the device with pc.
again open Odin
Repeat the tutorial.

2.) If your device gets a Boot Loop [ boot animation agian & agian ] ?
ANS:->
Reboot device into the Recovery Mode [ VOLUME UP + DOWN + MENU + POWER ]
Perform a “wipe data factory reset” and after that “wipe cache partition”.
Then choose “reboot system now”


__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________________

Direct download links for latest firmwares of some countries :---------->

1. Latest INDIAN Firmware --> https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B4oK...it?usp=sharing (google drive link)

2. old Pakistan Firmware :-> https://hotfile.com/dl/182607517/5c4...1_PAK.zip.html
3. old Australia Firmware :-> https://hotfile.com/dl/182237627/6d4...4_XSA.zip.html
3. old Malaysia Firmware :-> https://hotfile.com/dl/181722186/134...5_XME.zip.html
3. old Sri Lanka Firmware :-> https://hotfile.com/dl/229450235/834...1_SLK.zip.html
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________________
I am Not Responsible For It
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________________
regards,
Utkarsh Mahajan
www.568team.blogspot.com
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to utkarsh568 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th January 2014, 10:33 PM |#2  
shahrukh.sk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
a lifesaver
You just saved my day...Cheers,hope it will work
25th January 2014, 10:54 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Question [REQ] Stock ROM Samsung S Duos 2 GT-S7582
Hi, everyone I just deleted some system apps which i should have deleted, so i think i will have to flash the stock rom again. Can anyone please provide me the stock rom,
25th January 2014, 02:36 PM |#4  
ajiththiruvatta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajnish357

Hi, everyone I just deleted some system apps which i should have deleted, so i think i will have to flash the stock rom again. Can anyone please provide me the stock rom,

Just search 'Samsung galaxy S duos gt s-7562 Stock rom' in google and u will see a link from idroidspace.com, click on that and find your stock rom according to your country !

Sent from my GT-S7562 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by ajiththiruvatta; 25th January 2014 at 02:43 PM.
25th January 2014, 06:09 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I upgraded from a phone from China, I put it in German software and no signal. The Chinese software was. I live in Hungary, and T-Mobile's.
26th January 2014, 03:06 AM |#6  
ajiththiruvatta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kottayam
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
U must download the stock rom for that device and select china as country; then it will be ok !

Sent from my GT-S7562 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th January 2014, 08:56 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajiththiruvatta

U must download the stock rom for that device and select china as country; then it will be ok !

Sent from my GT-S7562 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Either way I try, there is no signal. Any firmware do it does not change the baseband! S7562ZCMH1 only. Need help

Edit: Original rom: S7562ZCAMH1_S7562CHNAMH1_S7562ZCMH1_HOME.tar
Work phone signal, any sim card, but no Play Store and hungarian language...

Edit 2:The Play Store, I managed to do it, but not the Hungarian language
Last edited by ssppiikkee; 27th January 2014 at 02:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ssppiikkee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 04:23 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
gt 7582
plz help me my galaxy s duos 2 is stocked i need rom
30th January 2014, 05:49 AM |#9  
Member
Flag Chennai, now in Thuckalay
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajnish357

Hi, everyone I just deleted some system apps which i should have deleted, so i think i will have to flash the stock rom again. Can anyone please provide me the stock rom,


http://terafile.co/1c4339953555/S758...DDAMK1_INU.zip

first signup then download

its indian INU Version rom, odin not included
Last edited by BigThing; 30th January 2014 at 05:53 AM.
20th February 2014, 06:24 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahrukh.sk

You just saved my day...Cheers,hope it will work

i cant open my galaxy s duo after partitioning it... what should i do?? i already tried using odin but it doesnt recognize my phone... pls help...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread