Post Reply

[Q] Rooting ZTE Majesty

10th November 2013, 02:05 AM   |  #21  
andynroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klang Valley
Thanks Meter: 381
 
1,554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Oops have you tried Eroot?
10th November 2013, 06:35 AM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Flag bedford
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Just lost another battle to Z4ROOT 3.5.1.0....Tricky bastard tho. Only root for a brief while...Doesn't stick??? Oh well Trying Eroot now, thanks for the help!
The Following User Says Thank You to brekstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th November 2013, 01:16 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I just tried eRoot, but it didn't work. The closest thing that works is Cydia Impactor =/ but it doesn't stay. And once you try to use Lucky Patch, Titanium backup, or even restart, the root goes away.
11th November 2013, 05:29 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I did find and remove a program called rootchecker off my majesty. Still can't root but I'm surprised they have an app loaded that checks and removes root access running that can be un-installed.
12th November 2013, 04:54 PM   |  #25  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Well, it may be unrootable afterall


http://androidarea51.com/zte-phones/majesty/30/
13th November 2013, 09:12 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I've seen that the nextbook tablet can be hacked using a local google signed update, I wonder if the same thing could be done if they could dl the firmware?
21st November 2013, 07:56 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
ZTE Majesty
well i was able to root it, again not permanently after reboot, but its rooted. I booted the zte into safe mode by holding down power and both volume buttons, ran impactor 0.9.12 and it was able to install superSu. You can then there after reboot the device and run the same thing in normal user mode. Eventually after a few hours i believe it eventually gives you a mount read only system error, but just run it again in safe mode then normal user mode and it resolves it. Haven't figured out a permanent root process yet, but im working on it! So feel free to try it out.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Impactor_0.9.12.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.77 MB, 261 views)
21st November 2013, 07:59 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelology

well i was able to root it, again not permanently after reboot, but its rooted. I booted the zte into safe mode by holding down power and both volume buttons, ran impactor 0.9.12 and it was able to install superSu. You can then there after reboot the device and run the same thing in normal user mode. Eventually after a few hours i believe it eventually gives you a mount read only system error, but just run it again in safe mode then normal user mode and it resolves it. Haven't figured out a permanent root process yet, but im working on it! So feel free to try it out.

Is there a way to turn on fastboot support using adb once it's rooted? Will CWM install with this root?
22nd November 2013, 02:23 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
zte
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Skare_krow

Is there a way to turn on fastboot support using adb once it's rooted? Will CWM install with this root?

I was able to get barnacle wifi tether to work with it, im testing to see how long the root lasts for, so far at least 30 mins, if clockworkmod needs root it will work. As for fastboot, you could try the impactor, i really havent tried it yet, just focusing on root atm.
22nd November 2013, 02:39 PM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Post ZTE Majesty/Savvy Rooting
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelology

well i was able to root it, again not permanently after reboot, but its rooted. I booted the zte into safe mode by holding down power and both volume buttons, ran impactor 0.9.12 and it was able to install superSu. You can then there after reboot the device and run the same thing in normal user mode. Eventually after a few hours i believe it eventually gives you a mount read only system error, but just run it again in safe mode then normal user mode and it resolves it. Haven't figured out a permanent root process yet, but im working on it! So feel free to try it out.

I'm still fresh to rooting and modding, but I wanted to ask, since the phone can be temporarily rooted only. When you have full access would down grading to 4.0 work, and if so would that make rooting it any easier? Or does it depend on the phone? I've tried most of the options shown here on the forum and like all of you nothing. Is there any point in trying to down grade? Is there any software that needs to be removed? Sorry if I'm wrong or asking too many questions.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank