Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.4.2][FEB-13][UNOFFICIAL] AOSB Project [v1.2.9][HALO/MultiWindow][D2tmo/D2usc]

OP Deliberate

31st January 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #111  
Sharpie603's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrdnhvy

Flashed the d2usc build, let phone sit nearly 10min but stayed stuck on the "AOSB" screen on boot, battery pull, tried to get it to boot & again as far as I got was the "AOSB" screen.

Same here
31st January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrdnhvy

Flashed the d2usc build, let phone sit nearly 10min but stayed stuck on the "AOSB" screen on boot, battery pull, tried to get it to boot & again as far as I got was the "AOSB" screen.

See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49879542

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
31st January 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Any idea if this rom works with the DKP kernel? Also, the bootloop fix zip posted a few pages back, you said was a different kernel. Is it better or worse than the kernel that comes with the rom?
31st January 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Is snapchat's front facing camera working correctly?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
2nd February 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #115  
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0tshurt

i tried to install this on my tmo galaxy s3 (sgh-999) but received an error message:

Installation aborted

what does this error mean...is the zip that i downloaded corrupted?

I believe its because you have a recovery for a different model. When it installs it thinks you have a different phone then what you do so it aborts the install to keep you from doing damage. If you use TWRP just install goo manager and press menu, select install recovery and it should flash the correct one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
2nd February 2014, 02:53 AM   |  #116  
Member
Flag Jersey City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatdrc

I believe its because you have a recovery for a different model. When it installs it thinks you have a different phone then what you do so it aborts the install to keep you from doing damage. If you use TWRP just install goo manager and press menu, select install recovery and it should flash the correct one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the advice.
2nd February 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #117  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
T999 link doesn't work?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #118  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahorner

Any idea if this rom works with the DKP kernel? Also, the bootloop fix zip posted a few pages back, you said was a different kernel. Is it better or worse than the kernel that comes with the rom?

I used the kernel posted to get the ROM installed, then switched to the dkp kernel and, aside from a couple of random reboots and soft boots on day one, have had zero issues for the past couple of days. The kernel linked for the install only has two governers and eats battery pretty quick.
3rd February 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #119  
Junior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonosam

I used the kernel posted to get the ROM installed, then switched to the dkp kernel and, aside from a couple of random reboots and soft boots on day one, have had zero issues for the past couple of days. The kernel linked for the install only has two governers and eats battery pretty quick.

Guess that explains my 3 hr battery life with 15 minutes of screen use.

Anyone having SMS/MMS sending issues? I can receive but not send. Currently at work so I can't do much with the phone. I restored my SMS with smsbackup from 4.2.x and had to change default programs due to the 4.4.2 needs it to be that way. Put the defaults back and can not send.
3rd February 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #120  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,436
 
3,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Nice change log hope to see this in the next update @delibate
https://plus.google.com/107409945821...ts/LKFcKomkdMK

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes