Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY][GT-I9500]CWM 6.0.4.6{For Android 4.4.2!!}{Fully Working}

OP Samer Diab

11th December 2013, 06:33 PM   |  #111  
Beny The Kid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by susmitpatil

Can someone help with the correct thread for cwm?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2489234

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2262110

Which one among these two is the correct thread? I'm looking forward to root my GT-I9500 through cwm. The one in the 1st link (6.0.3.2) assures rooting feature, but the one in in 2nd link (6.0.4.5) requires pre root.
What should i consider? Please help.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

If it were me, I'd use the one in this thread, which is what I assume your second link is to. And no it doesn't require root if you read the OP. You should be able to flash is with the stock recovery or use the tar file through ODIN. I would then flash the latest CF Autoroot package.

*Edit: given the current zip issue, I'd stick to the Odin method

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
Last edited by Beny The Kid; 11th December 2013 at 06:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Beny The Kid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2013, 11:43 PM   |  #112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
After Restoring fone is giving FC. Its not usable at all.

Please advise how to proceed.
14th December 2013, 09:26 AM   |  #113  
Beny The Kid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tollboy

After Restoring fone is giving FC. Its not usable at all.

Please advise how to proceed.

Full wipe and reinstall your choice of ROM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
14th December 2013, 09:40 AM   |  #114  
Member
Flag amman
Thanks Meter: 8
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
i cant mount sd card in recovery mod , to browse the files!!!
14th December 2013, 07:39 PM   |  #115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beny The Kid

Full wipe and reinstall your choice of ROM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app

Hello Beny,

I am talking about after nandriod resotre.
Nandriod restore should restore system image. What is the use of restore if I have to wipe and redo every thing again.

I was complaing about nandriod restore is not working. Recovery is installed and working properly but the nandriod restore. Its bad.
14th December 2013, 08:27 PM   |  #116  
Beny The Kid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tollboy

Hello Beny,

I am talking about after nandriod resotre.
Nandriod restore should restore system image. What is the use of restore if I have to wipe and redo every thing again.

I was complaing about nandriod restore is not working. Recovery is installed and working properly but the nandriod restore. Its bad.

I appreciate what you're saying. At this point though it's too late. Your backup isn't working so you'll to start fresh

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium HD app
15th December 2013, 11:27 PM   |  #117  
ShahzaadT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 76
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tollboy

Hello Beny,

I am talking about after nandriod resotre.
Nandriod restore should restore system image. What is the use of restore if I have to wipe and redo every thing again.

I was complaing about nandriod restore is not working. Recovery is installed and working properly but the nandriod restore. Its bad.

Hi I too had issues with nandroid restore with 6.0.4.5 but I didn't have issues on 6.0.4.4 . I use 6.0.4.4 now and the backup and restore works fine. Try it
19th December 2013, 06:24 PM   |  #118  
nish983's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 384
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
i flashed CWM 6.0.4.5 over CWM 6.0.4.4. but after rebooting recovery i am back to CWM 6.0.4.4.
19th December 2013, 11:38 PM   |  #119  
Junior Member
Flag Santos
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Talking
how do I check if "/ dev/block/mmcblk0p10" is my recovery partition?
22nd December 2013, 05:28 AM   |  #120  
kenn7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Pahlawan
Thanks Meter: 132
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nish983

i flashed CWM 6.0.4.5 over CWM 6.0.4.4. but after rebooting recovery i am back to CWM 6.0.4.4.

why would u prefer 6.0.4.4 over 6.0.4.5?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes