Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,596 Members 39,100 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tasker - Smart Extension/Notifier [ Update 26-01-2014 ]

Tip us?
 
babanomania
Old
(Last edited by babanomania; 26th January 2014 at 05:02 PM.) Reason: updates for the notifier app
#1  
babanomania's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 56
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: kolkata
Smile Tasker - Smart Extension/Notifier [ Update 26-01-2014 ]

I have created a small extension, that can show me tasker tasks on my watch and execute then
tested this on my SW2 hope this helps somebody else

update 02-11-2013

source code for a simple Tasker extension that forwards messages to the smartwatch, i use it all the time

https://github.com/babanomania/SmartwatchNotifier

The tasker notifier app is now available on the play store and is compatible with both the MN1 and SW2
for the SW2 users, they can execute more tasks from the menu options

Tasker Smart Extentions - https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...rtwatch.tasker
Tasker Smart Notifier - https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...asker.notifier

update 26-01-2014

added the notifier app that supports the MN1 and SW2
added screenshots for the notifier app
fixed a bug in version 1.0.4, now tasks should run perfectly from notification menu

update 26-10-2013

1. Added a setting to select tasks of specific Tasker projects
2. Changed the colors a bit and changed 1 or 2 icons
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Tasker SM logo.png
Views:	643
Size:	67.6 KB
ID:	2539989   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot lists.png
Views:	759
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	2539990   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot lists2.png
Views:	703
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	2539991   Click image for larger version

Name:	sc4.png
Views:	726
Size:	98.1 KB
ID:	2539992   Click image for larger version

Name:	sc5.png
Views:	674
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	2539993  

Click image for larger version

Name:	sc3.png
Views:	630
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	2539994  
Attached Files
File Type: apk Tasker - Smart Extension.apk - [Click for QR Code] (133.3 KB, 568 views)
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to babanomania For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
coyote_f
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jan 2008
Can't install your app, it shows "app not installed" when i try to install.
 
valmita
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by coyote_f View Post
Can't install your app, it shows "app not installed" when i try to install.
me too

Enviado desde mi SM-N9005 usando Tapatalk 4
 
babanomania
Old
#4  
babanomania's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 56
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: kolkata
i had attached the unsigned apk, that might be source of the error
now i have signed the apk and updated it in the post, seems to be properly installing

should be working fine now
 
x3kiwi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2012
Thumbs up Tasker smart extension

Wow it works!, the only bug i can notice for now is when click on certain task it just display "Go Back", have to scroll up to see "Run Now" button.

Maybe you can add option to enable/disable Profile as well, but so far all works as it intended to.

Good job!
 
babanomania
Old
#6  
babanomania's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 56
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: kolkata
actually I am also searching for ways to enable / disable profiles, haven't found anything in the tasker developers page

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
coyote_f
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3kiwi View Post
Wow it works!, the only bug i can notice for now is when click on certain task it just display "Go Back", have to scroll up to see "Run Now" button.

Maybe you can add option to enable/disable Profile as well, but so far all works as it intended to.

Good job!
Can confirm that little "bug". But extension works so far. Thanks.

Maybe you can add a list in extension app with the tasks, so you can select only the tasks you want and not all tasks. That would be cool.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N8010 mit Tapatalk 2
 
hurdlejade
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 465
Join Date: Sep 2012
i'm not really familiar with tasker, but would it be possible to control my PC mouse with it?
on my S3 i'm using unified remote to move my mouse around desktop, would be so handy if i can do it from my watch. i sent an email to developers but they do not answer at all. i hate that kind of support.
 
babanomania
Old
#9  
babanomania's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 56
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3kiwi View Post
Wow it works!, the only bug i can notice for now is when click on certain task it just display "Go Back", have to scroll up to see "Run Now" button.

Maybe you can add option to enable/disable Profile as well, but so far all works as it intended to.

Good job!
i just updated the app with a setting to select specific tasker projects.

unfortunately still searching for a way to enable / disable profiles, if you guys have any ideas please help
 
coyote_f
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jan 2008
How can i select what a specific task is (in your picture "smartwatch")? Only can choose base and all, but both are the same tasks.
A list with all tasks in your extension app would be fine, so i can choose the one i want.
But so far, good app [COLOR="Silver"]

Tags
smartwatch, sw2, tasker
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes