FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

SimLock Solution For All 4.3 users

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By james341, Senior Member on 20th October 2013, 07:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello to you all
I would like to show all of you 4.3 users the solution "elvisypi" gave me in my private mail and finally i succeed to unlock my device.
So all of us know that sprint or google changed the way HtcOMADM works and we can't use the original system for unlocking our device.
So here is the solution that "elvisypi" gave me :

1. Download the "Stock with goodies 4.3 ROM". Don't flash it wet. (link : http://www.mediafire.com/?9y21d2wlszh6d6c )
2, With an archive viewer like winzip open the ROM.zip and go to /system/app
3. replace 2 apps which I have attached: HtcOMADM_SettingsPlugin_SPCS.apk and HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk. Just drag and drop and replace.
4. Finally flash the ROM.
5. Install the HTCOneSIMUnlockHelper and follow the onscreen instructions.

This system works 100% and this way you can be on 4.3 rom and still have an unlock GSM sprint device.

again , many thanks to "elvisypi" for his great support
Attached Files
File Type: apk HtcOMADM_SettingsPlugin_SPCS.apk - [Click for QR Code] (36.5 KB, 4184 views)
File Type: apk HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.05 MB, 17459 views)
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to james341 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th October 2013, 08:41 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry sim unlock
Hope it does
downloading....
21st October 2013, 12:55 AM |#3  
phatmanxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
More
Would this work with other ROMs like insercoin?
21st October 2013, 03:13 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phatmanxxl

Would this work with other ROMs like insercoin?

You must use a stock rom for this to work
21st October 2013, 03:23 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey, are you using this with Tmobile or another service?
21st October 2013, 03:25 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syedinsane

Hey, are you using this with Tmobile or another service?

I'm not using t-mobile , I'm not from the US but it should work with any GSM sim after the unlock is done
21st October 2013, 03:28 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by james341

I'm not using t-mobile , I'm not from the US but it should work with any GSM sim after the unlock is done

I've followed your directions, using the ROM you provided (only difference being flashing the root-fix) and I get vDM errors every time I boot and the app says it's unlocked but my Tmobile SIM gets no signal. Is there any other way i can check if my phone's unlocked?
21st October 2013, 03:30 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syedinsane

I've followed your directions, using the ROM you provided (only difference being flashing the root-fix) and I get vDM errors every time I boot and the app says it's unlocked but my Tmobile SIM gets no signal. Is there any other way i can check if my phone's unlocked?

Did you changed the phone in settings to GSM/UMTS?
21st October 2013, 03:33 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by james341

Did you changed the phone in settings to GSM/UMTS?

Yes I have, it says preparing SIM card but I never get any bars. I read in another thread that I need to be on an older radio in order for Tmobile to work. And for that I'll need s-off which I can't. Sigh.
21st October 2013, 04:34 AM |#10  
phatmanxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syedinsane

Yes I have, it says preparing SIM card but I never get any bars. I read in another thread that I need to be on an older radio in order for Tmobile to work. And for that I'll need s-off which I can't. Sigh.

Flash the release radio and let us know, I'm interested in using an At&t card for when I need a good data connection.
21st October 2013, 01:22 PM |#11  
mrlakadaddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 731
 
More
[/COLOR]Delete

Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app[/QUOTE]



Sent from my HTCONE using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes