Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][DEV] CM 11.0 Nightlies for VZW VS980

OP dalingrin

22nd October 2013, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,763
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
This thread is for discussion of the nightlies only from http://www.get.cm

Where to get info:
A good place to discuss in real-time is IRC at channel #lg-g2 on freenode

You can follow me on:
Google+: https://plus.google.com/114860410994043943287
Twitter: @dalingrin
Google+ is preferred but I will cross post to twitter as well.
Known issues:
-While LG's knock on feature works, knock off does not work yet.(A simple work around is go to the settings and add a "go to sleep" quick settings tile)
Installation:
Instructions will be up soon at http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org
Must have CWM or TWRP 2.6.3.3 or newer already installed
If flashing from a LG based rom then you must wipe the /data
Download:
http://download.cyanogenmod.org
Last edited by dalingrin; 8th December 2013 at 07:03 AM.
The Following 49 Users Say Thank You to dalingrin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 09:37 PM   |  #2  
dr_acula's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag johnson city, tn
Thanks Meter: 60
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thank you so much! Is everyone having the "stuck in roaming" issue?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
22nd October 2013, 09:38 PM   |  #3  
Walter21026's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, texas
Thanks Meter: 111
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Thanks so much!
22nd October 2013, 09:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,763
 
1,419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_acula

Thank you so much! Is everyone having the "stuck in roaming" issue?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

I don't know yet. I'm flashing the nightly to see if its something in this particular build that I can reproduce. I've been running CM-10.2 for over a week without any roaming, signal, or data issues.

If you are having this issue then please join #lg-g2 so we can figure it out.

There was a very large RIL change that was merged yesterday that might be effecting VS980
Last edited by dalingrin; 22nd October 2013 at 09:46 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dalingrin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 09:54 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Carrboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 41
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I am!!

All you have to do is enable Roaming Data and it will work, however it will give you the R in the signal strength icon still and you need to use WiFi to sign into your CM and Google accounts.

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dalingrin

I don't know yet. I'm flashing the nightly to see if its something in this particular build that I can reproduce. I've been running CM-10.2 for over a week without any roaming, signal, or data issues.

If you are having this issue then please join #lg-g2 so we can figure it out.

There was a very large RIL change that was merged yesterday that might be effecting VS980

I would if I wasn't at work. Hope you get some progress made.
Last edited by bose301s; 22nd October 2013 at 09:54 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bose301s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 09:59 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bose301s

I am!!

All you have to do is enable Roaming Data and it will work, however it will give you the R in the signal strength icon still and you need to use WiFi to sign into your CM and Google accounts.

---------- Post added at 03:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:44 PM ----------


I would if I wasn't at work. Hope you get some progress made.

Toggling airplane mode on and then off got me LTE.
The Following User Says Thank You to taylor310 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 10:02 PM   |  #7  
revolt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
what gapps do we use
22nd October 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
knock on
Does the knock on feature work? With that back power button I really like that feature.
22nd October 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Toggling airplane mode on and then off got me working LTE. I went into the Mobile NEtworks setting again and it crashed and went off. However toggling airplane mode on and off again fixed it. This is a fix it appears, but there is still something funky going on.
The Following User Says Thank You to taylor310 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd October 2013, 10:06 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Carrboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 41
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fudlen

Does the knock on feature work? With that back power button I really like that feature.

Actually, yes it does, at least to wake the device, to put it to sleep you do have to still use the back power button. Personally I prefer the button placement on this phone to the standard side placement now that I've used it for a bit.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylor310

Toggling airplane mode on and then off got me working LTE. I went into the Mobile NEtworks setting again and it crashed and went off. However toggling airplane mode on and off again fixed it. This is a fix it appears, but there is still something funky going on.

Exactly what I was getting as well.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bose301s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes