View Poll Results: Did lokiwiz work for you?
Yes, Perfectly! 2,379 64.45%
No, Not at all! 845 22.89%
No, But I didn't read the thread! 142 3.85%
Yes. Lokiwiz is the best invention since sliced bread! 325 8.81%
Voters: 3691. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Deleted

lokiwiz - HTC Wizard Unlocker UPDATE Version 0.2b

OP machinagod

25th November 2005, 04:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Hello to all.

First:
I will NOT be held responsible for any problems caused by this tool.

I'm releasing the 0.1 version of the Wizard Unlocker. It's similar to the imei-check.co.uk unlocker (it patches the same bit), however it doesn't cost you 20 per bit :wink: .

Version 0.2: New CID unlocking abitity
Credits for the 0.2 version go to SPV-Developers, namely: itsme, Arc and Arisme...

Version 0.2a: CID unlocking abitity FIXED
Credits for the 0.2a version go to Chan, who took care of the errors I managed to punch in the script when I packed it the first time... Thanks!

Now version 0.2b: Sim Lock abitity FIXED
Credits for the 0.2b version go to kpcomp, who found the missing GOTO End instruction after a SIM Lock... Thanks!

I can't stress enough that this work is heavily base upon the itsme tools, so my thanks to him. Also, spv-developers and xda-developers boards were an invaluable resource.

I would also like to thank all the people that supplied their phone info in this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=33479

Ok, now the instructions...

1 - Unzip lokiwiz.zip to somewhere in your computer
2 - Copy EnableRapi.cab to your Wizard
3 - Execute the EnableRapi.cab in your phone. Wait for it to finish
4 - Guarantee that your phone is connected via activesync with the computer
5 - Execute lokiwiz.bat (on your computer! My inbox is filled with this kind of error) and follow the instructions on your screen...

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q - Will it hard-reset my device?
A - No. It will do a soft reset at the end of the process for applying the changes

Q - I locked my device and now it shows only the SIM Lock window
A - Get your phone showing the SIMLock window. Connect it via activesync. Use the tool to unlock your phone.

Q - Why does a r2sd backup doesn't mantain the unlocking info?
A - r2sd makes a backup of the rom. The unlocking info is stored in the Disk-on-chip, a different memory space altogether.

Q - How about the CID unlock tool? (for using any type of roms)
A - Integrated on Version 0.2.

Q - I'm having problems with Unlocker not connecting to the phone
A - Disable all kinds of Antivirus, Firewalls and similar applications before running Lokiwiz.

Bye to all,
Ricardo Afonso
afonso (dot) ricardo (at) gmail (dot) com
Attached Files
File Type: zip lokiwiz.zip - [Click for QR Code] (765.9 KB, 53356 views)
File Type: zip lokiwiz02.zip - [Click for QR Code] (826.1 KB, 36521 views)
File Type: zip lokiwiz02_173.zip - [Click for QR Code] (826.1 KB, 35982 views)
File Type: zip lokiwiz02b.zip - [Click for QR Code] (826.1 KB, 235216 views)
25th November 2005, 04:09 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Wow cool! Great job! 8)

i'm gonna try this out and let you know if it worked on my phone.

Anybody want to try before me? ;)
25th November 2005, 04:48 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Can i ask where the file is to download?

Scott
25th November 2005, 04:49 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
U have to login... Then u see the file... its in an attachment
25th November 2005, 04:49 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
The file with everything that's needed is attached to the post
25th November 2005, 05:08 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Fan-tas-tic! BTW, what are the "utils" for?
benenglish
25th November 2005, 05:09 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
WORKS on a T-MOBILE UK version!!!

THANKS!!!!
25th November 2005, 05:10 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Utils are part of the itsutils... they are used by the unlocking tool.

You can find more info about the its tools in the xda wiki...

Bye,
Ricardo Afonso
25th November 2005, 05:16 PM   |  #9  
buzz_lightyear's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
great job!!

:o)
buzz
25th November 2005, 05:21 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
will this work an an MDA PRO
Hi,

thanks you are a real machinegod !!!

but the problem and the main question is now........will this work on my MDA PRO of T-Mobile (Qtek 9000) with an T-Mobile Simlock.......!!!!

Please let me know if i can try? Because if it dont work i maybe crash/hamr my device.....Please help us......their are a lot of people who needs an sim unlocker for the MDA PRO and de Orange M5000 asap!

If i can help you with information etc. please let me know.......and if this will work also please let us know


Ok thanks!

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes