5,593,587 Members 37,900 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want to see this rom on MJ5?
Yes 639 92.47%
No 52 7.53%
Voters: 691. You may not vote on this poll

Announcement from ravijani: Here we Present our DN3 Kitkat rom from team Electron

[4.4.2] DN3 (Ditto Note 3) ROM from E-team (Electron Team) - Updated 12/04/2014

Tip us?
 
toni1337
Old
(Last edited by toni1337; 14th November 2013 at 01:02 AM.)
#3141  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2013
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
akrho1973
Old
#3142  
akrho1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 281
Join Date: Oct 2011
In fairness with the team, this rom is wonderful and almost perfect, having said that, you put note 3 features in our note 2 and i am (all of us using this rom) greatful of ur work. However, in a long run of using this rom, it seems that it becomes luggish sometimes, and always having sum bug(s). I, myself flashed this rom twice, followed the instruction given in the OP, but still having the same problem. I am not a computer wizard, that is why i dont know what to do. But still cannot be claimed as stable rom.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to akrho1973 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shahzeb5444
Old
(Last edited by Shahzeb5444; 14th November 2013 at 01:59 AM.)
#3143  
Shahzeb5444's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 164
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bhopal
Can I Install V2 without upgrading my bootloader.
 
capitanjrfr
Old
#3144  
capitanjrfr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 37
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by aladdin2101 View Post
It's working with me


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Just work the dialer not keyboard, calc or in call action... tapping in empty space do noting

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to capitanjrfr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ugoms
Old
#3145  
ugoms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 406
Join Date: Jun 2012
I suggest the mod be released to developers so everybody can enjoy it cos different users with different choice of rom and having the mod on one ROM will force so many people who want the taste of note 3 to use this regardless of the fact they might prefer the mod on the ROM of there choice. Meanwhile this is an awesome job you guys did here. Hats off.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ugoms For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shahzeb5444
Old
#3146  
Shahzeb5444's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 164
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
If you read first few lines in mobile odin main page, you can find answer.
Mobile odin can't flash bootloader and param


Sent from my SM-N900 using xda premium
Ok doc can i flash your wifi fix with mobile odin.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
buggaty
Old
#3147  
buggaty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 114
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
1. Download and Install DN3 - .....+ watever instruction needs
2.. Who already having MJ5 bootloader, can start using ROM without further action.

3A. Who are on older bootloader(No warranty Bit in download mode) and dont want to update bootloader Reboot device after flashing ROM, there will be No wifi
Download this Dr.Ketan's Wifi patch. and extract it.
  • Open Odin from PC, Press PDA tab and select downloaded wifi patch
  • Put device in download mode (Vol dwn + home +power)
  • Connect device and Flash
Reboot device, Now wifi should work.

3B. Who are on older bootloader and want to Flash New bootloader, skip 3A and Download this BL_MJ5_DN3 bootloader and extract
  • Open Odin from PC, Press PDA tab and select downloaded MJ5 Bootloader
  • Put device in download mode (Vol dwn + home +power)
  • Connect device and Flash
Reboot device

4.Anyone already have flashed Newbootloader and want to downgrade to older look this post

and straigh forward follow just Steps 2,3 and 4.

PS : If you need you can copy paste post to OP, no needs to add link to this post, My thanksmeter already overflowing
dr.ketan pleaz help me this 3 time when i flash a theme or a mod for battery i lose the wifi

when i flash and i reboot o lose the wifi
the thos strange 1 time when i fleshed the mod for battery and i reboted the wifi work but when i reflashed the same mod and i rebooted i losed the wifi
i have read your instruction but same problem

i full wipe and reflashed the and the wifi work again what the prob!!!
 
mateus78
Old
#3148  
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 64
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanosMouz View Post
Maybe someone Can help me remove this widget that appears instead of the stock clock when I charge DPI from 320 to 240? I don't wanna use the multiple widget option since it makes the unlocking difficult some times. thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
I manage to get rid off such widget in the lockscreen after installing transparent accuweather widget. Not sure it has something to do with that but it remove the widget in lockscreen.


Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mateus78 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nitol
Old
#3149  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2420
Posts: 2,879
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by buggaty View Post
dr.ketan pleaz help me this 3 time when i flash a theme or a mod for battery i lose the wifi

when i flash and i reboot o lose the wifi
the thos strange 1 time when i fleshed the mod for battery and i reboted the wifi work but when i reflashed the same mod and i rebooted i losed the wifi
i have read your instruction but same problem

i full wipe and reflashed the and the wifi work again what the prob!!!
Ya, i faced same, don't use any theme, keep the rom as it is, wifi will remain.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
NiToL mArUf
Using GT P-1000
HTC HD with GB 2.37
Galaxy Note2
Galaxy Tab 3
 
mannyvinny
Old
#3150  
mannyvinny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2953
Posts: 2,367
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Varanasi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasko View Post


if you have any question don't quote my post you can use Mention like this @Dasko or send me PM !

How to install and avoid FC

• Go to Settings > General > Application Manager look for SamsungIME Clear Cache and date
• Go to Settings > General > Application Manager look for Resource Manager Clear Cache and date
• Open Root Explorer or any file browser go to system/app find SamsungIME delete it
• Flash the new Keyboard DOWNLOAD HERE go settings unmark other Keyboards and make the new one as default.

What you should know

• No clipboard inculded
• Emoji fc somtimes with some apps to avoid that use at least one letter before using the emoji.
• I Have only tested on Note 2 GT7100 and this ROM and works amazingly
• And here is the stock note 2 keyboard just incase Note 2 keyboard download

this was dedicated to the E•Team as sort of appreciation for the hard works they did

I started a thread
How many of you want this keyboard at 240dpi?😎

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to mannyvinny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes