FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

 View Poll Results: Do you want to see this rom on MJ5?

Yes
 
639 Vote(s)
92.47%
No
 
52 Vote(s)
7.53%

[4.4.4] DN4 (Ditto Note 4) ROM by E-team (Electron Team) - Development Stopped.

4,229 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,994
 
By Arsaw, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer on 15th September 2013, 04:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Announcement from ravijani: Here we Present our DN3 Kitkat rom from team Electron
14th November 2013, 12:41 AM |#3141  
akrho1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Have an idea how to fix this? Ive got the same problem.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilvio78

working fine for me....i don't have any issue

Same here...

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to akrho1973 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th November 2013, 12:57 AM |#3142  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by toni1337; 14th November 2013 at 01:02 AM.
14th November 2013, 01:06 AM |#3143  
akrho1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
In fairness with the team, this rom is wonderful and almost perfect, having said that, you put note 3 features in our note 2 and i am (all of us using this rom) greatful of ur work. However, in a long run of using this rom, it seems that it becomes luggish sometimes, and always having sum bug(s). I, myself flashed this rom twice, followed the instruction given in the OP, but still having the same problem. I am not a computer wizard, that is why i dont know what to do. But still cannot be claimed as stable rom.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to akrho1973 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2013, 01:10 AM |#3144  
Shahzeb5444's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Can I Install V2 without upgrading my bootloader.
Last edited by Shahzeb5444; 14th November 2013 at 01:59 AM.
14th November 2013, 01:12 AM |#3145  
capitanjrfr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aladdin2101

It's working with me


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app

Just work the dialer not keyboard, calc or in call action... tapping in empty space do noting

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to capitanjrfr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2013, 02:18 AM |#3146  
ugoms's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
I suggest the mod be released to developers so everybody can enjoy it cos different users with different choice of rom and having the mod on one ROM will force so many people who want the taste of note 3 to use this regardless of the fact they might prefer the mod on the ROM of there choice. Meanwhile this is an awesome job you guys did here. Hats off.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ugoms For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2013, 02:29 AM |#3147  
Shahzeb5444's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 471
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

If you read first few lines in mobile odin main page, you can find answer.
Mobile odin can't flash bootloader and param


Sent from my SM-N900 using xda premium

Ok doc can i flash your wifi fix with mobile odin.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th November 2013, 02:34 AM |#3148  
buggaty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

1. Download and Install DN3 - .....+ watever instruction needs
2.. Who already having MJ5 bootloader, can start using ROM without further action.

3A. Who are on older bootloader(No warranty Bit in download mode) and dont want to update bootloader Reboot device after flashing ROM, there will be No wifi
Download this Dr.Ketan's Wifi patch. and extract it.

  • Open Odin from PC, Press PDA tab and select downloaded wifi patch
  • Put device in download mode (Vol dwn + home +power)
  • Connect device and Flash
Reboot device, Now wifi should work.

3B. Who are on older bootloader and want to Flash New bootloader, skip 3A and Download this BL_MJ5_DN3 bootloader and extract
  • Open Odin from PC, Press PDA tab and select downloaded MJ5 Bootloader
  • Put device in download mode (Vol dwn + home +power)
  • Connect device and Flash
Reboot device

4.Anyone already have flashed Newbootloader and want to downgrade to older look this post

and straigh forward follow just Steps 2,3 and 4.

PS : If you need you can copy paste post to OP, no needs to add link to this post, My thanksmeter already overflowing

dr.ketan pleaz help me this 3 time when i flash a theme or a mod for battery i lose the wifi

when i flash and i reboot o lose the wifi
the thos strange 1 time when i fleshed the mod for battery and i reboted the wifi work but when i reflashed the same mod and i rebooted i losed the wifi
i have read your instruction but same problem

i full wipe and reflashed the and the wifi work again what the prob!!!
14th November 2013, 02:40 AM |#3149  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanosMouz

Maybe someone Can help me remove this widget that appears instead of the stock clock when I charge DPI from 320 to 240? I don't wanna use the multiple widget option since it makes the unlocking difficult some times. thanks in advance.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

I manage to get rid off such widget in the lockscreen after installing transparent accuweather widget. Not sure it has something to do with that but it remove the widget in lockscreen.


Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mateus78 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2013, 03:32 AM |#3150  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dhaka
Thanks Meter: 3,769
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buggaty

dr.ketan pleaz help me this 3 time when i flash a theme or a mod for battery i lose the wifi

when i flash and i reboot o lose the wifi
the thos strange 1 time when i fleshed the mod for battery and i reboted the wifi work but when i reflashed the same mod and i rebooted i losed the wifi
i have read your instruction but same problem

i full wipe and reflashed the and the wifi work again what the prob!!!

Ya, i faced same, don't use any theme, keep the rom as it is, wifi will remain.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th November 2013, 03:38 AM |#3151  
mannyvinny's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Varanasi
Thanks Meter: 4,564
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dasko



if you have any question don't quote my post you can use Mention like this @Dasko or send me PM !

How to install and avoid FC

• Go to Settings > General > Application Manager look for SamsungIME Clear Cache and date
• Go to Settings > General > Application Manager look for Resource Manager Clear Cache and date
• Open Root Explorer or any file browser go to system/app find SamsungIME delete it
• Flash the new Keyboard DOWNLOAD HERE go settings unmark other Keyboards and make the new one as default.

What you should know

• No clipboard inculded
• Emoji fc somtimes with some apps to avoid that use at least one letter before using the emoji.
• I Have only tested on Note 2 GT7100 and this ROM and works amazingly
• And here is the stock note 2 keyboard just incase Note 2 keyboard download

this was dedicated to the E•Team as sort of appreciation for the hard works they did

I started a thread

How many of you want this keyboard at 240dpi?😎

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to mannyvinny For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes