Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,151 Members 50,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

earphone problem...plz help(skullcandy Riot)

Tip us?
 
kittu_ten
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
Audio earphone problem...plz help(skullcandy Riot)

i have skullcandy RIOT earphone but its not working properly ...when i click on mic button t...its working perfect but when i leave button its not working proper...plz give the solution.....
 
salaigeethan666
Old
#2  
salaigeethan666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 177
Join Date: May 2013
i have the same problem too.. Skullcandy 50/50
 
desipunk
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kittu_ten View Post
i have skullcandy RIOT earphone but its not working properly ...when i click on mic button t...its working perfect but when i leave button its not working proper...plz give the solution.....


Canvas HD supports very few headsets, I think... None of my headphones are working on my Canvas HD and I use the Micromax one which I got with the phone.
 
Hunter008
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 144
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Re : Alternate Earphones

I was too searching for the same. I have ordered and returned 2 head sets(including skull candy with mic earphones). Finally the conclusion. All without mic handsfree will probably work with our canvas HD. For with mic options I found only Panasonic RP-TCN120-E-K handsfree. Also You guys can check some nokia compatible earphones as reported by other members they seem to work too.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hunter008 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karan.mankind
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
You can use any headphones with mic in canvas hd just by attaching your headphones through a extension cable
 
nirmik379kale
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 56
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by karan.mankind View Post
You can use any headphones with mic in canvas hd just by attaching your headphones through a extension cable
extension cable? which one do u mean?
 
sandeeprtk
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirmik379kale View Post
extension cable? which one do u mean?
Even i am also facing the same problem...Is there any particular solution to this..... !
 
Praful Pradhan
Old
#8  
Praful Pradhan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 48
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Pune
Thumbs up Head phone erroe

Quote:
Originally Posted by kittu_ten View Post
i have skullcandy RIOT earphone but its not working properly ...when i click on mic button t...its working perfect but when i leave button its not working proper...plz give the solution.....

Use Nokia head phone cost around RS 700-800 best on !!!
 
gaurav007x
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Chandigarh
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2336511

This might help..


Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
 
deepesh.tickoo
Old
#10  
deepesh.tickoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 313
Posts: 623
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Delhi
http://www.ebay.in/itm/High-Quality-..._36617wt_22978

I you want to shorten them then go to an electrician, he'll do the job for u..
 

An excellent post on "noobs vs developers"
___+++New to XDA?+++___
 
Read the FORUM RULES first!
'OR'
THIS would happen for sure.

Click below to see my signature picture.
(I always make them myself)
 

Hit THANKS if I was helpfull in any way.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...