Post Reply

[ROM][GROUPER/TILAPIA]CyanogenMod 11.0 by koko98[4.4.2] [01/05/2014] [KVT49L]

21st December 2013, 04:12 PM   |  #511  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98

You won't be able to install it with 2.5 recovery

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk

right, Im downloading flashify and the latest teamwin....then trying the rom again. is that correct???
21st December 2013, 04:13 PM   |  #512  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bilbao
Thanks Meter: 328
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague

right, Im downloading flashify and the latest teamwin....then trying the rom again. is that correct???

Yes

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
21st December 2013, 04:30 PM   |  #513  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98

Yes

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk

Ok I updated my recovery to the latest and I tried to install again, it looks like CM is installed but the gapps fail this time...

I booted up Cyanogen and all my apps are still there, I thought they would be erased???

Clock and drive so far will not open......what did I do??
21st December 2013, 04:36 PM   |  #514  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bilbao
Thanks Meter: 328
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague

Ok I updated my recovery to the latest and I tried to install again, it looks like CM is installed but the gapps fail this time...

I booted up Cyanogen and all my apps are still there, I thought they would be erased???

Clock and drive so far will not open......what did I do??

Be sure to wipe data. Also you MUST have 4.4 gapps. Have you downloaded them?

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
21st December 2013, 05:17 PM   |  #515  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98

Be sure to wipe data. Also you MUST have 4.4 gapps. Have you downloaded them?

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk

I wiped data...I got the latest from the first post....heres the file name: pa_gapps-full-4.4-20131126-signed.zip

Edit*

I think I got the older one and not the newer one, Downloading the new one and going form there....thanks

---------- Post added at 11:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:49 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague

I wiped data...I got the latest from the first post....heres the file name: pa_gapps-full-4.4-20131126-signed.zip

Edit*

I think I got the older one and not the newer one, Downloading the new one and going form there....thanks

--

Ok Im up and running....Thanks guys
Last edited by masprague; 21st December 2013 at 04:55 PM. Reason: messed up
The Following User Says Thank You to masprague For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2013, 10:58 PM   |  #516  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 1,088
 
4,466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98

CyanogenMod has fixed Youtube issues. I will start building in some minutes

Great news!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
22nd December 2013, 02:12 PM   |  #517  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 16
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
How to add more desktop screens in this edition?

Sent on the move from HTC One
22nd December 2013, 03:31 PM   |  #518  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 273
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruscik

How to add more desktop screens in this edition?

Sent on the move from HTC One

Google Experience Launcher is a bit different. You need to drag a shortcut out and move it to the right to create one. Any empty page will disappear automatically. If you don't like it, try alternatives such as Apex or Nova.
22nd December 2013, 03:59 PM   |  #519  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 16
 
609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianXP7

Google Experience Launcher is a bit different. You need to drag a shortcut out and move it to the right to create one. Any empty page will disappear automatically. If you don't like it, try alternatives such as Apex or Nova.

Thx in general I am cool with it there is just few little things that are odd. That desktop was one of them. Is there a mod so I can hide unwanted apps from app drawer or better folder them?

Sent on the move from HTC One
22nd December 2013, 04:03 PM   |  #520  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 273
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruscik

Thx in general I am cool with it there is just few little things that are odd. That desktop was one of them. Is there a mod so I can hide unwanted apps from app drawer or better folder them?

Sent on the move from HTC One

Unfortunately, no. It bothers me as much as you. I really want the keep Google Now but I ended up using Apex.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 7 Android Development by ThreadRank