Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 46,655 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GROUPER/TILAPIA]CyanogenMod 11.0 by koko98[4.4.2] [01/05/2014] [KVT49L]

Tip us?
 
masprague
Old
#511  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98 View Post
You won't be able to install it with 2.5 recovery

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
right, Im downloading flashify and the latest teamwin....then trying the rom again. is that correct???
 
koko98
Old
#512  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 302
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bilbao

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague View Post
right, Im downloading flashify and the latest teamwin....then trying the rom again. is that correct???
Yes

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
 
masprague
Old
#513  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98 View Post
Yes

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
Ok I updated my recovery to the latest and I tried to install again, it looks like CM is installed but the gapps fail this time...

I booted up Cyanogen and all my apps are still there, I thought they would be erased???

Clock and drive so far will not open......what did I do??
 
koko98
Old
#514  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 302
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bilbao

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague View Post
Ok I updated my recovery to the latest and I tried to install again, it looks like CM is installed but the gapps fail this time...

I booted up Cyanogen and all my apps are still there, I thought they would be erased???

Clock and drive so far will not open......what did I do??
Be sure to wipe data. Also you MUST have 4.4 gapps. Have you downloaded them?

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
 
masprague
Old
(Last edited by masprague; 21st December 2013 at 04:55 PM.) Reason: messed up
#515  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98 View Post
Be sure to wipe data. Also you MUST have 4.4 gapps. Have you downloaded them?

Enviado desde mi LT30p mediante Tapatalk
I wiped data...I got the latest from the first post....heres the file name: pa_gapps-full-4.4-20131126-signed.zip

Edit*

I think I got the older one and not the newer one, Downloading the new one and going form there....thanks

---------- Post added at 11:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:49 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by masprague View Post
I wiped data...I got the latest from the first post....heres the file name: pa_gapps-full-4.4-20131126-signed.zip

Edit*

I think I got the older one and not the newer one, Downloading the new one and going form there....thanks
--

Ok Im up and running....Thanks guys
The Following User Says Thank You to masprague For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tdizzle404
Old
#516  
tdizzle404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1085
Posts: 4,461
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: North Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by koko98 View Post
CyanogenMod has fixed Youtube issues. I will start building in some minutes
Great news!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Htc Droid DNA
Grouper
A Must Read for Noob to Dev!
^^^^A good read while you let your phone sit for 10
If Ive helped you please hit THANKS
 
ruscik
Old
#517  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 609
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: London
How to add more desktop screens in this edition?

Sent on the move from HTC One
HTC One in Silver.
Nexus 7 WiFi (1st Gen)
Reacquired my old love HTC HD2.

R.I.P "Super Sic" we will remember you.
 
BrianXP7
Old
#518  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 712
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruscik View Post
How to add more desktop screens in this edition?

Sent on the move from HTC One
Google Experience Launcher is a bit different. You need to drag a shortcut out and move it to the right to create one. Any empty page will disappear automatically. If you don't like it, try alternatives such as Apex or Nova.
My Devices:
Primary: Google Nexus 7 (2012) 16 GB
Secondary: Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant (T-Mobile)
Tertiary: Raspberry Pi Model B Revision 2
Damaged: (Twice!) Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1i

Stuff I Did:
Code Butter ROM (Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1): Main Thread
Xperoid Toolbox: Main Thread
 
ruscik
Old
#519  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 609
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianXP7 View Post
Google Experience Launcher is a bit different. You need to drag a shortcut out and move it to the right to create one. Any empty page will disappear automatically. If you don't like it, try alternatives such as Apex or Nova.
Thx in general I am cool with it there is just few little things that are odd. That desktop was one of them. Is there a mod so I can hide unwanted apps from app drawer or better folder them?

Sent on the move from HTC One
HTC One in Silver.
Nexus 7 WiFi (1st Gen)
Reacquired my old love HTC HD2.

R.I.P "Super Sic" we will remember you.
 
BrianXP7
Old
#520  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 712
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruscik View Post
Thx in general I am cool with it there is just few little things that are odd. That desktop was one of them. Is there a mod so I can hide unwanted apps from app drawer or better folder them?

Sent on the move from HTC One
Unfortunately, no. It bothers me as much as you. I really want the keep Google Now but I ended up using Apex.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
My Devices:
Primary: Google Nexus 7 (2012) 16 GB
Secondary: Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant (T-Mobile)
Tertiary: Raspberry Pi Model B Revision 2
Damaged: (Twice!) Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1i

Stuff I Did:
Code Butter ROM (Sony Ericsson XPERIA X1): Main Thread
Xperoid Toolbox: Main Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes