Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][4.4.4] [STABLE & WEEKLIES] Official SlimKat (grouper)

26th November 2013, 01:27 PM |#251  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
GEL Rows & Columns?
Is there some way in GEL to change number of rows & columns?
 
 
26th November 2013, 01:43 PM |#252  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Smile Glad to see the new build
Thx for your hard work a lot.

BTW, does USB OTG work in this build? And is Quick Settings panel configurable?
Last edited by michael_hamada; 26th November 2013 at 01:46 PM.
26th November 2013, 03:57 PM |#253  
kufikugel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 20,324
 
3,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
guys new gapps are up

ART compatible as well now and as usual with modded multiDpi PlayStore
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kufikugel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2013, 03:58 PM |#254  
kufikugel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 20,324
 
3,112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by friedsonjm

Is there some way in GEL to change number of rows & columns?

no GEL does not support such features....you can try the new nova beta...quiet nice and has 4.4 features

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael_hamada

Thx for your hard work a lot.

BTW, does USB OTG work in this build? And is Quick Settings panel configurable?

USB no did not have time till now

and QS working on it....want to change some stuff compared to the 4.3 implementation to have a better UX
The Following User Says Thank You to kufikugel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2013, 05:48 PM |#255  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufikugel

guys new gapps are up

ART compatible as well now and as usual with modded multiDpi PlayStore

will a dirty flash replace all of the old gapps?
26th November 2013, 10:55 PM |#256  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 604
 
5,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Downloading latest version now, finally managed to get back into recovery again.



Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
27th November 2013, 12:30 AM |#257  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 502
 
2,531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Is it OK to use twrp to flash? I'm going to flesh 1.5 official rom and 1.6 gapps. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
27th November 2013, 12:38 AM |#258  
annoyingduck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA Area
Thanks Meter: 1,616
 
2,997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII

Is it OK to use twrp to flash? I'm going to flesh 1.5 official rom and 1.6 gapps. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Of course... Be sure your on the latest 2.3.6.1
The Following User Says Thank You to annoyingduck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th November 2013, 12:31 PM |#259  
Dionysus2389's Avatar
Member
Flag Ravenna
Thanks Meter: 23
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufikugel

no GEL does not support such features....you can try the new nova beta...quiet nice and has 4.4 features



USB no did not have time till now

and QS working on it....want to change some stuff compared to the 4.3 implementation to have a better UX

I clean flashed last build (but this occurred even in a previous one) and in my dock there were 7 icons (including the drawer button). I rebooted in order to allow an adaway to apply its changes and there were 9 spots in the dock. 7 of these were occupied by the icons that I previously set, and there were 2 extra empty places :| I'm currently using GEL, but, AFAIK there's no way to manage this feature.

However, I don't know if it can be helpful, but I tried to re-compile SlimKAT using Linaro for my personal use and GEL wasn't "buggy".
27th November 2013, 10:33 PM |#260  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 502
 
2,531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Is the dark slim not available? Yet?

Sent from my HTCONE using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes