FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

[ROM][4.4.4] [STABLE & WEEKLIES] Official SlimKat (grouper)

11,486 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,130
 
By dexter93, Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer on 4th November 2013, 02:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th November 2013, 01:27 PM |#251  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
GEL Rows & Columns?
Is there some way in GEL to change number of rows & columns?
 
 
26th November 2013, 01:43 PM |#252  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Smile Glad to see the new build
Thx for your hard work a lot.

BTW, does USB OTG work in this build? And is Quick Settings panel configurable?
Last edited by michael_hamada; 26th November 2013 at 01:46 PM.
26th November 2013, 03:57 PM |#253  
kufikugel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 20,332
 
Donate to Me
More
guys new gapps are up

ART compatible as well now and as usual with modded multiDpi PlayStore
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to kufikugel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2013, 03:58 PM |#254  
kufikugel's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 20,332
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by friedsonjm

Is there some way in GEL to change number of rows & columns?

no GEL does not support such features....you can try the new nova beta...quiet nice and has 4.4 features

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael_hamada

Thx for your hard work a lot.

BTW, does USB OTG work in this build? And is Quick Settings panel configurable?

USB no did not have time till now

and QS working on it....want to change some stuff compared to the 4.3 implementation to have a better UX
The Following User Says Thank You to kufikugel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2013, 05:48 PM |#255  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufikugel

guys new gapps are up

ART compatible as well now and as usual with modded multiDpi PlayStore

will a dirty flash replace all of the old gapps?
26th November 2013, 10:55 PM |#256  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 615
 
More
Downloading latest version now, finally managed to get back into recovery again.



Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
27th November 2013, 12:30 AM |#257  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 517
 
More
Is it OK to use twrp to flash? I'm going to flesh 1.5 official rom and 1.6 gapps. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
27th November 2013, 12:38 AM |#258  
annoyingduck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA Area
Thanks Meter: 1,660
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII

Is it OK to use twrp to flash? I'm going to flesh 1.5 official rom and 1.6 gapps. Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Of course... Be sure your on the latest 2.3.6.1
The Following User Says Thank You to annoyingduck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th November 2013, 12:31 PM |#259  
Dionysus2389's Avatar
Member
Flag Ravenna
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kufikugel

no GEL does not support such features....you can try the new nova beta...quiet nice and has 4.4 features



USB no did not have time till now

and QS working on it....want to change some stuff compared to the 4.3 implementation to have a better UX

I clean flashed last build (but this occurred even in a previous one) and in my dock there were 7 icons (including the drawer button). I rebooted in order to allow an adaway to apply its changes and there were 9 spots in the dock. 7 of these were occupied by the icons that I previously set, and there were 2 extra empty places :| I'm currently using GEL, but, AFAIK there's no way to manage this feature.

However, I don't know if it can be helpful, but I tried to re-compile SlimKAT using Linaro for my personal use and GEL wasn't "buggy".
27th November 2013, 10:33 PM |#260  
treIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 517
 
More
Is the dark slim not available? Yet?

Sent from my HTCONE using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
27th November 2013, 10:35 PM |#261  
dirtygoldfish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 409
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by treIII

Is the dark slim not available? Yet?

Sent from my HTCONE using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Nope, not yet. Still in alpha, remember?
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtygoldfish For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes