Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] LG G2 D802 LGPhone.apk with call record button

OP socsunny

5th November 2013, 10:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Hi all,

Call record button only available for Korean variant, now I'd line to share my mod "LGPhone.apk" from stock app on F320 for D802.

REQUIREMENTS:
- work only for D802 JB 4.2.2 rom
- Your phone must be Rooted.
- Root Explorer (or similar app with system access)
- CMW or TWRP recovery
- Download zip file (see download link)

INSTRUCTIONS:
Use Root Explorer, copy file "LGPhone.apk" to storage card for backup,( Copy LGPhone.odex also if it exist there)
Download zip file "Call_record_button_for_D802.zip" then copy to phone internal storage.
Boot into CWM & TWRP then do a nandroid backup
chose zip to install
wipe davik cache
reboot

Noted:
- If any thing goes wrong, please copy back your original LGPhone.apk (& LGPhone.odex) to /system/app/.
- Please DO NOT use my mod for Korean variant F320 or you have a FC on com.android.phone.
- I didn't test on other variant yet (such as ATT, TMO,.. variant). But you can test then confirm on this topic if it work or not.

Screenshot:



DOWNLOAD LINK

Flashable zip "Call_record_button_for_D802.zip"
Call_record_button_for_D802.zip
Last edited by socsunny; 21st March 2014 at 07:42 AM.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to socsunny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2013, 11:36 AM   |  #2  
acer73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
2,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Error
Mate this isn't Phone.apk for 802 international model but korean one! Have you decompiled this apk? Have you see smali and other xml? Have you look android manifest.xml? Before posting explain better for users.
Last edited by acer73; 11th January 2014 at 06:00 PM.
5th November 2013, 11:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acer73

Mate this isn't Phone.apk for 802 international model but korean one! Have you decompiled this apk? Have you see smali and other xml? Have you look android manifest.xml? Before posting explain better for users.

What error do you have?

As I said above, this is stock app of Korean model but it work well on D802 model.
5th November 2013, 11:50 AM   |  #4  
acer73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
2,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by socsunny

What error do you have?

As I said above, this is stock app of Korean model but it work well on D802 model.

No error mate apk work good but you must advise better users just because their loss a lot of funcitionality. To know which decompile and compare korean with international. I don't want spam your thread but you wrote "my mod" .
I'm working hard for a real porting
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=240
Last edited by acer73; 5th November 2013 at 11:54 AM.
5th November 2013, 12:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
This is actually my mod because the original Korean file isn't work well on internation device.

Have you test my file? If yes please kindly show me the missing funtion. Thanks so much.
5th November 2013, 01:01 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
it works fine. I dunno if there will be issues. Just test.. Thx bro
Last edited by nimo182; 5th November 2013 at 01:08 PM.
5th November 2013, 01:35 PM   |  #7  
croesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 39
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
It didn't work for me. A continuous "com.android.phone stopped" message loop error. I am rooted and set the permissions as you described.
5th November 2013, 02:27 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by croesus

It didn't work for me. A continuous "com.android.phone stopped" message loop error. I am rooted and set the permissions as you described.

What your phone model & rom version?

Please try to wipe data & wipe david cache.
Last edited by socsunny; 5th November 2013 at 02:46 PM.
5th November 2013, 02:56 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Is it possible to make it autorecord?
5th November 2013, 03:25 PM   |  #10  
croesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 39
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by socsunny

What your phone model & rom version?

Please try to wipe data & wipe david cache.

Rooted stock rom on international D802 model.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call record. d802. lg g2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes