Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,344 Members 53,810 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] LG G2 D802 LGPhone.apk with call record button

Tip us?
 
socsunny
Old
(Last edited by socsunny; 21st March 2014 at 06:42 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [MOD] LG G2 D802 LGPhone.apk with call record button

Hi all,

Call record button only available for Korean variant, now I'd line to share my mod "LGPhone.apk" from stock app on F320 for D802.

REQUIREMENTS:
- work only for D802 JB 4.2.2 rom
- Your phone must be Rooted.
- Root Explorer (or similar app with system access)
- CMW or TWRP recovery
- Download zip file (see download link)

INSTRUCTIONS:
Use Root Explorer, copy file "LGPhone.apk" to storage card for backup,( Copy LGPhone.odex also if it exist there)
Download zip file "Call_record_button_for_D802.zip" then copy to phone internal storage.
Boot into CWM & TWRP then do a nandroid backup
chose zip to install
wipe davik cache
reboot

Noted:
- If any thing goes wrong, please copy back your original LGPhone.apk (& LGPhone.odex) to /system/app/.
- Please DO NOT use my mod for Korean variant F320 or you have a FC on com.android.phone.
- I didn't test on other variant yet (such as ATT, TMO,.. variant). But you can test then confirm on this topic if it work or not.

Screenshot:



DOWNLOAD LINK

Flashable zip "Call_record_button_for_D802.zip"
Call_record_button_for_D802.zip
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to socsunny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
acer73
Old
(Last edited by acer73; 11th January 2014 at 05:00 PM.)
#2  
acer73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,062
Posts: 2,937
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Salerno

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Error

Mate this isn't Phone.apk for 802 international model but korean one! Have you decompiled this apk? Have you see smali and other xml? Have you look android manifest.xml? Before posting explain better for users.

 
socsunny
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by acer73 View Post
Mate this isn't Phone.apk for 802 international model but korean one! Have you decompiled this apk? Have you see smali and other xml? Have you look android manifest.xml? Before posting explain better for users.
What error do you have?

As I said above, this is stock app of Korean model but it work well on D802 model.
 
acer73
Old
(Last edited by acer73; 5th November 2013 at 10:54 AM.)
#4  
acer73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4,062
Posts: 2,937
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Salerno

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by socsunny View Post
What error do you have?

As I said above, this is stock app of Korean model but it work well on D802 model.
No error mate apk work good but you must advise better users just because their loss a lot of funcitionality. To know which decompile and compare korean with international. I don't want spam your thread but you wrote "my mod" .
I'm working hard for a real porting
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=240

 
socsunny
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
This is actually my mod because the original Korean file isn't work well on internation device.

Have you test my file? If yes please kindly show me the missing funtion. Thanks so much.
 
nimo182
Old
(Last edited by nimo182; 5th November 2013 at 12:08 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2009
it works fine. I dunno if there will be issues. Just test.. Thx bro
 
croesus
Old
#7  
croesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ankara
It didn't work for me. A continuous "com.android.phone stopped" message loop error. I am rooted and set the permissions as you described.
 
socsunny
Old
(Last edited by socsunny; 5th November 2013 at 01:46 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by croesus View Post
It didn't work for me. A continuous "com.android.phone stopped" message loop error. I am rooted and set the permissions as you described.
What your phone model & rom version?

Please try to wipe data & wipe david cache.
 
XabdullahX
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 168
Join Date: Oct 2007
Is it possible to make it autorecord?
 
croesus
Old
#10  
croesus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by socsunny View Post
What your phone model & rom version?

Please try to wipe data & wipe david cache.
Rooted stock rom on international D802 model.

Tags
call record. d802. lg g2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes