Post Reply

WiFi freezes sometimes

7th November 2013, 05:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi
I have some issues with the WiFi.
Sometimes, when I try to use any app that requires Internet connection it doesn't work despite of being connected with 100% signal.
I have the WiFi optimization off and it doesn't solve the problem.
Is a very annoying problem because every time that this happens I must turn off the WiFi.
Is not a problem of my connection because it doesn't happen in my PC and neither in my Nexus 7 FHD.
My router is a Tp-Link Tl-WR1043ND and I tried numerous options but it doesn't fix it.

Somebody with this problem? Thank you so much!

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
7th November 2013, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Volgograd
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I have same problem. How to fix it?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
7th November 2013, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=M.a.e.r.s=-

I have same problem. How to fix it?

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app

Thanks for your reply, I don't know how to solve this, but I wish that somebody help us

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
7th November 2013, 09:34 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Volgograd
Thanks Meter: 3
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hope so) but I sink, we have to change our routers) I have slink dir-628

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
7th November 2013, 09:45 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
I have a D-Link 855 and had the issue where the Wifi shows connected but no data transfers. I simply updated the router FW and have never had this problem again. Connects on 5Ghz, maintains connection, transfers data reliably.

Regardless of the router type you have, try updating the FW before you do anything else to your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Slinkynose For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th November 2013, 10:52 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slinkynose

I have a D-Link 855 and had the issue where the Wifi shows connected but no data transfers. I simply updated the router FW and have never had this problem again. Connects on 5Ghz, maintains connection, transfers data reliably.

Regardless of the router type you have, try updating the FW before you do anything else to your phone.

Thanks for your reply!
I'm having the same issue that you've described now.
Sadly I've already the last version of my router firmware. I'm emailing with the TP-Link support team looking for a solution, but we can't find nothing yet.
Do you know the changelog of your router firmware update? If I now maybe I can write to the support team again with a possible solution.

If anyone has this issue please post it and we'll try to find a solution.




Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
7th November 2013, 11:43 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
same problem here Hope will found a fix for that.
The Following User Says Thank You to gnucoder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th November 2013, 08:49 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnucoder

same problem here Hope will found a fix for that.

Thanks for your reply, please write your router model if it possible



Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk
10th November 2013, 07:11 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Anyone have this problem? This is beginning to be very, very annoying.

Thanks.

Enviado desde mi LG-D802 mediante Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank