Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Stock ROM Official Update With New Camera app

Tip us?
 
babai93
Old
#41  
babai93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sambalpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by akshayk498 View Post
Have u flashed this rom is there any changes u encountered...

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 09:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------



Have you flashed this rom is there any changes you encountered...

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
yes, already running in this ROM, its is A116i 4.2.1 ROM.
Thanks & Regards,

Babai Dutta

My Mobiles
HTC Touch 3G | Samsung Galaxy i9000 | Karbonn A15 | Micromax Canvas HD A116

The Following User Says Thank You to babai93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
p.chandra284
Old
#42  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 79
Join Date: Jun 2013
yes, already running in this ROM, its is A116i 4.2.1 ROM.
Is any bug in this rom on a116

Sent from my A250 using Tapatalk 4
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#43  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by p.chandra284 View Post
yes, already running in this ROM, its is A116i 4.2.1 ROM.
Is any bug in this rom on a116

Sent from my A250 using Tapatalk 4
There wont be any bug, A116 and A116i are of the same. A116 is the initial Release of MMX with 4.1.x Jelly Bean. And A116i is the second release of MMX with updated Jelly Bean 4.2.x .

It the same phone with different OS version. You would only see A116 on MMX website there is no A116i on there site. If any one brought the phone recently they would be having an A116i, again its of the same A116 and A116i.

Let me check if I could find a Change log....

You can go ahead and update your phone if you wish to. There is no risk involved.

Cheers...
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
The Following User Says Thank You to >-MKG-< For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
j_svas
Old
#44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 394
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by babai93 View Post
yes, already running in this ROM, its is A116i 4.2.1 ROM.
How is performance, battery, screen brightness and audio Babaie.... Any details please?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
rkharat98
Old
(Last edited by rkharat98; 7th December 2013 at 03:52 PM.)
#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 136
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Pune, Maharashtra, India
Default Problem wid updating...

Quote:
This is Micromax Canvas HD A116 latest Official Stock update it was released on 2nd July 2013.


This update has : New camera is introduced. Software is backward compatible with old camera phones as well.

You might be thinking this update was an old one which you got in May 2013, but if you remember the update you used it was :

S9201_4.2_MP_F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_09_FLASHER_USER
and this is:
S9201_4.2_MP_F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_13_FLASHER_USER
I updated my fone through service centre but still in Settings--> About phone --> .. It shows S9201_4.2_MP_F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_09_FLASHER_USER
Over there..
Whats the reason...???

And even the Baseband version... Over there its P10.. Not P18...



Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-07-20-24-26.png
Views:	214
Size:	90.2 KB
ID:	2439086  
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#46  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkharat98 View Post
I updated my fone through service centre but still in Settings--> About phone --> .. It shows S9201_4.2_MP_F3F8_B1_IN_MMX_09_FLASHER_USER
Over there..
Whats the reason...???

And even the Baseband version... Over there its P10.. Not P18...



Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes, When they First updated A116 from 4.1.x to 4.2.x it was MMX_09_FLASHER_USER . So it would be not just You who would have got this version
when updated MMX from service center.

MMX again updated their version MMX_13_FLASHER_USER . You can again visit the service center and get it updated to the latest version.

You can also update by Dloading the Stock Rom and Flash. It will not void your warranty, safe.

If you wish to download and update your MMX, then you can use A116i Rom. If you have gone through the couple of above msg and reply's
you can figure out the differences.

A116i Rom is MMX_14_FLASHER_USER .

Cheers
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
The Following User Says Thank You to >-MKG-< For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rkharat98
Old
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 136
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Pune, Maharashtra, India
Hey.. Can any1 plz.. Give me the link/s to download stock KERNELS of A116...
Flashable zip

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
khan_frd2002
Old
#48  
khan_frd2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1368
Posts: 1,104
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dressosa

 
DONATE TO ME
link is not working........ anyone can upload this to dev host or mediafire
 
>-MKG-<
Old
#49  
>-MKG-<'s Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bangalore
Sign Link Updated

Quote:
Originally Posted by khan_frd2002 View Post
link is not working........ anyone can upload this to dev host or mediafire
Link Updated
Hit Thanks Button if My Post or Reply Helps :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic5353011_4.gif
 
Praful Pradhan
Old
#50  
Praful Pradhan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Pune
Default This ROM is slow

Not happy with the performance of this ROM, very slow in all respect!

Tags
micromax a116, micromax canvas hd, micromax canvas hd a116
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes