Post Reply

[ROM][4.4] CM 11 Unofficial - Beta 7 11-22-13 (Discontinued due to new device)

9th November 2013, 03:40 AM   |  #1  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
3,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
CM 11 Unofficial Beta 7


Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, dead cats,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.  
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will break it! :P
 * Act accordingly
 */

Well... I came out of retirement because I don't have the patience to wait for KitKat on our SGSIII T-Mobile version. If you didn't own a Droid Incredible or Transformer Prime, you probably don't know me. No worries.

I will NOT officially support this! I WILL fix the issues that I can't deal with and update this thread with my new builds.

Credits:
@cyanogen Mod Team for just being awesome, and the code, and all the things..!
@invisiblek for his commits and just being awesome!
@RMarkwald for brainstorming with me and just being a Great friend and Android enthusiast!
@Jiggs82 for pointing me to commits that fixed the external SD card!
@saranhai for the Kit Kat artwork!
@cashmonkey for the external SD card final piece!

What's broke:
  • WiFi tether
  • Netflix not displaying videos properly on phone (works on Chromecast).
  • Mute button doesn't work (Hasn't worked but it was just brought to my attention)
  • You tell me

Download:
CM 11.0 Unofficial Beta 7 for d2tmo and d2att
MD5: ef93957db1e6704f23f9015231a82826

PA Gapps

Experimental Gapps with new Google Dialer that searches local businesses"

Full wipe Install Instructions
  1. READ THE F.A.Q. IN POST #3!!
  2. Install the latest CWM recovery (6.0.4.3 +) OR TWRP (v2.6.3.1+) (You will have a "set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed" error if you don't)
  3. Reboot to recovery
  4. Backup your current ROM!!!!
  5. Wipe data / factory reset
  6. GO INTO MOUNTS AND STORAGE AND "format /system"
  7. Flash the rom
  8. Reboot
  9. Go through CM setup
  10. Reboot to recovery
  11. Flash Gapps
  12. Reboot and login to Gmail or the Play Store, to set up your Google account.

Upgrade / Flashover Instructions:
  1. Reboot to recovery
  2. MAKE A NANDROID OF YOUR CURRENT BUILD!!
  3. Format /cache partion
  4. FORMAT /system PARTITION!!!
  5. Flash the new rom version
  6. FLASH OFFICIAL PA GAPPS!!!
  7. Reboot

ROM Souce: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/

Kernel Source: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...2/tree/cm-11.0

T-Mobile Thread HERE

Last edited by jermaine151; 27th November 2013 at 08:09 PM.
The Following 104 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2013, 03:40 AM   |  #2  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
3,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Changelog:

Beta 7
  • Quicktiles (Take 2)
  • external SD permissions (ES still acts weird! Whatever!!)
  • Netflix fixed
  • Wireless Tether fixed
  • Hold back to kill added into settings
  • Fixed built-in root with ART
  • Added AT&T asserts into T-Mobile build
  • Added support for I747UCUEMJ2 bootloader
  • Insecure boot image (Means you can edit system files)

Beta 6
  • Sync'd to latest CM 11 commits
  • CM 11 Front facing camera works now
  • Customizable quick tiles (Work in Progress)
  • Quick access ribbon (Work in Progress)
  • Customizable lockscreen targets (Work in Progress)
  • Swipe to switch from notifications to Quick settings (You must swipe the gray bar at the bottom)
  • Probably more that I forgot..

RLS1 Beta 5
  • Sync'd latest CM commits
  • Bluetooth A2DP plays great
  • Emojis work as they should, out of the box
  • Reverted to CM 10.2 Camera (No more blurry pictures)
  • Front Camera works great! (Go in the bathroom and selfy yourself)
  • External SD card is DEFINITELY fixed perfectly!
  • You can turn off USB debugging icon in Developer options
  • I know I forgot something....

Beta 4
  • Added emojis to hangouts (as long as you're not using the Google keyboard. They don't show up when sent, unless you look at the convo from a PC)
  • Fixed permissions on external SD card (still wrong)

Beta 3
  • Fixed camera freezing
  • Fixed external SD card
Last edited by jermaine151; 23rd November 2013 at 01:36 AM.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2013, 03:40 AM   |  #3  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
3,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Frequently Asked Questions (READ THIS BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION!!!)

Q: Can I upgrade or do I have to wipe on a new release?
A: You can try to upgrade, BUT:
  • BE SURE TO FORMAT SYSTEM!!!
  • BE SURE TO FORMAT CACHE PARTITION!!!
  • BE SURE TO FLASH OFFICIAL PA GAPPS, IMMEDIATELY AFTER FLASHING THE ROM (NO REBOOT IN BETWEEN ON AN UPGRADE)
  • IF YOU HAVE ISSUES, DO A FULL WIPE!

Q: I don't have a gallery showing in my app drawer. Where is it?
A: Flash official PA Gapps and they will install the Google gallery.

Q: I don't see "Slide to Google Now". Where is it?
A: Make sure you haven't changed launchers from the default, long press your home screen, choose settings and turn on Google Now.

Q: Why is this draining my battery so fast?
A: It is probably the Google keyboard that is killing your battery. Install a different keyboard and disable it by going into Settings-->Apps-->All, selecting Google Keyboard and touch disable.

Q: Why won't my phone sleep?
A: Users have reported that the stock browser may keep the phone from sleeping. I use Google Chrome and don't have any sleep problems. Install and new browser and disable the stock one on Settings-->Apps.

Q: How do I enable widgets on my lockscreen?
A: Settings-->Security-->Enable Widgets

Q: Why isn't "Say: Ok Google" enabled?
A: Long press your home screen, choose settings, voice and make sure that your language is set to "Default - English (US)

Q: Won't formatting my /system partition erase all of my data and game saves?
A: NO! That information is stored on your /data partition and will stay in tact unless you wipe it.
Last edited by jermaine151; 20th November 2013 at 09:09 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2013, 03:42 AM   |  #4  
luisangel89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 200
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Already?? Mine!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
9th November 2013, 03:59 AM   |  #5  
myzterray's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Definitely want to check this out!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
9th November 2013, 04:13 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Will this work on d2att

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
9th November 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #7  
fr3d0x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 355
 
745 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
is this fot i747?
Last edited by fr3d0x; 9th November 2013 at 04:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to fr3d0x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2013, 04:19 AM   |  #8  
KorGuy123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barrie
Thanks Meter: 863
 
1,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr3d0x

is this fot i747?

T999 and the i747 are identical. The device info in about phone will be wrong but the rom will work.

Doubt he'd post here if it didn't...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KorGuy123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th November 2013, 04:19 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Peachtree City
Thanks Meter: 123
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
D2tmo and d2att have same hardware. Yes this will work on d2att

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4
9th November 2013, 04:24 AM   |  #10  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,306
 
3,981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr3d0x

is this fot i747?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KorGuy123

T999 and the i747 are identical. The device info in about phone will be wrong but the rom will work.

Doubt he'd post here if it didn't...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plays2

D2tmo and d2att have same hardware. Yes this will work on d2att

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4

Just as these good folks said, it should work fine for i747. I use your roms all of the time. Just don't flash any T-mobile radios or bootloaders and vice-versa.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank