FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][I605]Official Nightlies CM11.0[KTU84P][4.4.4]

22nd November 2013, 12:47 AM |#261  
got556's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 246
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbrissen

Almost there. Accelerometer, light, gyro, barometer, and prox sensors are working. Need to fix gravity, linear accel, magnetic, and orientation.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Awesome! Keep up the hard work! Despite it's flaws as a VERY early BETA on a VZW device no less w/ working data, this still remains my DD. I got my dad a Moto X a while back on VZW and he is not a tech guy at all. He LOVES 4.4 compared to earlier Android releases. Says it is much easier to see things and he likes the layout better. Mom is still rocking her Nexus 10/Droid Razr MAXX and I'm a bit irked the update hasn't OTA'd yet for the Nexus.
 
 
22nd November 2013, 02:56 AM |#262  
AndrewZorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I still don't have root access... SuperUser thinks I do, but upon restarting after a build.prop edit or something nothing changes. I attempted to go to ART but went back to Dalvik. Root is enabled for apps in developer menu. Any ideas? Can't reflash right now...
22nd November 2013, 06:46 AM |#263  
chachi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, California
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewZorn

I still don't have root access... SuperUser thinks I do, but upon restarting after a build.prop edit or something nothing changes. I attempted to go to ART but went back to Dalvik. Root is enabled for apps in developer menu. Any ideas? Can't reflash right now...

Download / install supersu from store and let it update su and all should be copacetic.
22nd November 2013, 12:59 PM |#264  
diabloking's Avatar
Member
Flag Wilmington, DE
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This rom runs great for me no problems at all. Data and camera work flawlessly. So far it's worthy of being my DD.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
22nd November 2013, 05:11 PM |#265  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chachi

Download / install supersu from store and let it update su and all should be copacetic.

I never had any luck getting SuperSU to stick, I had to download the flashable zip from http://download.chainfire.eu/368/Sup...erSU-v1.75.zip to finally resolve the issues I was having with root.
22nd November 2013, 05:39 PM |#266  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
One more bug, I can't seem to use data while on a phone call with this ROM.
22nd November 2013, 08:19 PM |#267  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is samsung allshare built into any cm builds, if it is has anyone tried it.
22nd November 2013, 08:30 PM |#268  
chachi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, California
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nacjacks

I never had any luck getting SuperSU to stick, I had to download the flashable zip from http://download.chainfire.eu/368/Sup...erSU-v1.75.zip to finally resolve the issues I was having with root.

you said you didn't want to flash so I didn't suggest downloading the update zip, otherwise would have directed you to that
22nd November 2013, 08:40 PM |#269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 70blzr

is samsung allshare built into any cm builds, if it is has anyone tried it.

No it's not.
22nd November 2013, 09:49 PM |#270  
k1ska's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Watseka
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Be aware if you install xposed framework, you may lose cellular data. I experienced the issue when I tried using it on SlimRom 4.4.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes