5,598,397 Members 48,205 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][L900]Official Nightlies CM11.0[KOT49H]

Tip us?
 
sbrissen
Old
(Last edited by sbrissen; 13th December 2013 at 05:51 PM.)
#1  
sbrissen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4676
Posts: 896
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][L900]Official Nightlies CM11.0[KOT49H]

CyanogenMod is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 4.4 (KK), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.
Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 * Submitting bug reports on nightly builds is the leading 
 * cause of male impotence.
 */
CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for CyanogenMod is available in the CyanogenMod Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to CyanogenMod, please visit out Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

PreReqs: Unlocked Bootloader

INSTRUCTIONS
First time installing CyanogenMod 11.0 to your Galaxy Note 2 L900, or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and CM11.0 ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash CM11.0 zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

Upgrading from earlier version of CyanogenMod 11.0:
- Copy CM11.0 ZIP to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash CM11.0 zip from SDCard
- Reboot

BUG LIST
-BT Voice Search

[Nightlies] http://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=l900

[GAPPS 4.4] http://www.androidfilehost.com/?a=sh...iles&flid=7988

OUTDATED:
[11/11] ROM: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23212708291676637
CHANGES:
-Initial Release

[11/23] ROM: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23212708291681126
CHANGES:
- Upstream CM changes
- Opensource sensors (fixes prox sensor, still needs work to verify accurate data)
- Update to Mali graphic drivers r3p2-rel3

[11/26] ROM: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23212708291681960
Changes:
- Upstream CM Changes
- reworked sensors (still need testing for accuracy)

[12/9] ROM: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23252070760974499
Changes:
- Upstream CM Changes
- update sensors to KK api

Sources http://github.com/CyanogenMod
If you like my work please consider donating to my coffee/beer fund.

TeamSbrissenMod

Twitter: sbrissen23
IRC: sbrissen #TeamSbrissenMod



Help me get more DropBox Space!
The Following 63 Users Say Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
davidh59
Old
(Last edited by davidh59; 12th November 2013 at 07:11 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 331
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Poland, IN
Thanks! Can't wait to try this
 
DarkManX4lf
Old
#3  
DarkManX4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 2,833
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NYC
Long live Sbrissen!
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkManX4lf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sbrissen
Old
#4  
sbrissen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4676
Posts: 896
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkManX4lf View Post
Long live Sbrissen!
:P
If you like my work please consider donating to my coffee/beer fund.

TeamSbrissenMod

Twitter: sbrissen23
IRC: sbrissen #TeamSbrissenMod



Help me get more DropBox Space!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nym27jrey
Old
#5  
nym27jrey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 96
Join Date: Sep 2012
Sweet!!!!! Getting the N5 soon but def flashing this rom on my Note 2. Thanks alot!
 
skulmunkie
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbrissen View Post
:P
I am not getting any service 3g or LTE. Wifi works fine, but when trying to sync my phone with Google using the two step i recieve no texts or phone calls even over wifi. any suggestions?
 
sbrissen
Old
#7  
sbrissen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4676
Posts: 896
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by skulmunkie View Post
I am not getting any service 3g or LTE. Wifi works fine, but when trying to sync my phone with Google using the two step i recieve no texts or phone calls even over wifi. any suggestions?
Did you flash with twrp? this is usually a sympton of it. CWM is the recommended recovery for this.
If you like my work please consider donating to my coffee/beer fund.

TeamSbrissenMod

Twitter: sbrissen23
IRC: sbrissen #TeamSbrissenMod



Help me get more DropBox Space!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skulmunkie
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbrissen View Post
Did you flash with twrp? this is usually a sympton of it. CWM is the recommended recovery for this.
i did. I am retrying it now and will update if successfull
 
cmart4
Old
#9  
cmart4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,213
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Prosper, TX
this thing is slippery smooth.... thanks you so much for letting us have it
 
DarkManX4lf
Old
#10  
DarkManX4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 275
Posts: 2,833
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NYC
I cannot seem to get data working on 3g evdo. Everything else works (4g lte, 1x, wifi, 3g ehrpd).

Here are some images of about phone > status







As you can see, I get mobile network state disconnected, when on evdo.

I'll try to get logs tomorrow.

The Following User Says Thank You to DarkManX4lf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes