Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM*s*] [Rebooted: 4/30] VZW Stock Rooted 24A, 11A *&* 12B {LITE} w/ LG Add-Ons

OP fr4nk1yn

13th November 2013, 04:41 AM   |  #1  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
ROMs have been rebooted! ROMs are now extracted directly from KDZ files for purity.
24A has been ornery, Took a bit of work with MicroMod777's base to get it working.

As before ROMs, 24A, 11A & 12B, have been stripped of every Verizon and LG app that is not included somewhere in the settings.
They are simply extracted, debloated*, rooted, busy boxed and zip-aligned. 24A is Now recommended as it has all the benefits of 11A with no 12B issues.
G2 Settings are recommended for both ROMs as it does every mod needed. *24A ROM is 1.23GB, 11A is 1.2GB and 12B is 1.33GB.


LG apps still included are:
  • QMemo.
  • QRemote.
  • QSlide.
  • Slide Aside.
  • Voice Mate.
  • 24A has a few other services added with the LG update.


24A
MEGA: https://mega.co.nz/#!9MtlhLhY!JrSbGS...TSdqwfAqW-bVMk
Adrive: http://www.adrive.com/public/jYnpTY/...014_200721.zip
md5: 8e0141df15425bc07ec70b5a8d007f54

Bugs:
  • BusyBox is not properly symlinked. Will need to be user installed.
  • ???

Fixes:
  • None.

Add-Ons:
11A
MEGA: https://mega.co.nz/#!JBNiHZaJ!7A5YxE...fv3ePgv62bSu6Y
Adrive: http://www.adrive.com/public/6pajAC/...914_230106.zip
md5: cbf7468b84a986eee593d73301029f73

Bugs:
  • QVoice says update is needed then crashes.
  • Plug and Pop FCs due to Setup wizard(s) being removed.
  • If Plug and Pop fix, which installs setup wizard, is flashed during setup wizard if "email" or "contacts" is selected setup wizard will FC.

Fixes:
Add-Ons:

12B
MEGA: https://mega.co.nz/#!1B82kSCR!lgGGzA...0KjFRIG6KvMVTg
Adrive: http://www.adrive.com/public/hFeEG5/...514_171952.zip
md5: 2f6d45dd9b8d2877e691d906b26b3329

Bugs:
  • LGCalendar and LG VPN was not removed by mistake. (Fix is Below).
  • ???

Fixes:
Uninstaller: http://www.adrive.com/public/2S4pNG/...ninstaller.zip Removes LGCalendar and LG VPN Client.

Add-Ons:
Also as before if any other LG apps and wanted leave a post and I'll get them up, takes me a couple of days.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-11-16-22-42-11.jpg
Views:	5509
Size:	189.0 KB
ID:	2397793   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-11-15-02-24-49.png
Views:	5896
Size:	229.2 KB
ID:	2397794  
Last edited by fr4nk1yn; 14th May 2014 at 04:52 AM. Reason: 24A!
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to fr4nk1yn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2013, 06:47 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Moore
Thanks Meter: 12
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Thanks I'll give it a go.
13th November 2013, 10:08 AM   |  #3  
mariekesuzanne's Avatar
Senior Member
Las Vegas, NV / Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 110
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Oh I may have to flash this as well! My hangouts/search / play services / g plus have been having network errors for days... It's a mess on pretty much every rom for me since the playstore is updating me to most of em anyway. Meh.


Thx for this!

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
13th November 2013, 05:02 PM   |  #4  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
If hangouts doesn't send MMS let me know and I'll get the official as an update.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to fr4nk1yn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2013, 07:43 PM   |  #5  
Evilmonstertruck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colonial Beach VA
Thanks Meter: 139
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Glad to see this..

Thank you sir.

Was curious if porting Nexus 5 roms the way you did here is a possibility?

Thanks again
13th November 2013, 08:16 PM   |  #6  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evilmonstertruck

Glad to see this..

Thank you sir.

Was curious if porting Nexus 5 roms the way you did here is a possibility?

Thanks again

Possibly but not me, not now. There are times AOSP doesn't perform as well as a feature ROM. This, IMO, is one of those times. HTC sense 5 is the other.
The Following User Says Thank You to fr4nk1yn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2013, 09:38 PM   |  #7  
Member
Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 16
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Nice and lean thanks. Running it now. Any way to get the stock weather app/widget back on here? I tried restoring from a titanium backup from stock rom and it wouldn't do it. Thanks.

Edit: Also this rom is missing calendar app and the ability to sync calendar data on my exchange account. Again tried to restore anything that says 'calendar' in it with titanium and it failed. Any ideas before I go back to stock? Gotta have calendar.
Last edited by smacklayer; 13th November 2013 at 09:46 PM.
14th November 2013, 04:45 AM   |  #8  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smacklayer

Nice and lean thanks. Running it now. Any way to get the stock weather app/widget back on here? I tried restoring from a titanium backup from stock rom and it wouldn't do it. Thanks.

Edit: Also this rom is missing calendar app and the ability to sync calendar data on my exchange account. Again tried to restore anything that says 'calendar' in it with titanium and it failed. Any ideas before I go back to stock? Gotta have calendar.

Sorry, I'm not getting notifications.
I'll get that in the first app package.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

-Edit: @smacklayer your apps are in the OP.
Last edited by fr4nk1yn; 14th November 2013 at 05:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to fr4nk1yn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th November 2013, 07:10 AM   |  #9  
Jimi Mack's Avatar
Senior Member
Long Island
Thanks Meter: 230
 
815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
First a thank you and then a quick question. Has the whole rom been updated or do we just need to flash the updates, for those of us who have not installed it as of yet?
14th November 2013, 07:35 AM   |  #10  
fr4nk1yn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimi Mack

First a thank you and then a quick question. Has the whole rom been updated or do we just need to flash the updates, for those of us who have not installed it as of yet?

The updates need to be flashed. I'm not keen on uploading 1.3gb for a few mb modification.

The Following User Says Thank You to fr4nk1yn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes