Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 38,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod 11.0 | Android 4.4.2 KitKat [KANG] [May-6]+[NIGHTLIES]

Tip us?
 
alik713
Old
#681  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Boston
The only issues I encountered were that Waze and Youtube would crash. Uninstalling and reinstalling them solved it. (I'm using Link2SD with 2GB ext2 partition on a 64 GB card).

This build is faster than 10.2, and while not as customizable, has fewer glitches. Thanks!
Sensation 4G
10.1-2013-517-Albinoman887-pyramid
baseband 11.76C.3504.00P_11.29A.3504.18_M
Firmware 3.33
RIL 4.0.0024HMQ (Mar 12 2012, 16:31:54)

TMOUS HD2 (Leo 1024)
Stock 16GB Class 2
Radio 2.15.50.14
imilka's RAM Desire HD v2.0
 
nccruz
Old
#682  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 338
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Quote:
Originally Posted by albinoman887 View Post
eh. might be cuz its set up for newer recoveries. we have to use a hack for the cm11 to even flash correctly. does it end at the very end of flashing or fail instantly? i never tested it on pyramid or holiday just my s4 and figured i'd pass the link around
it fails i'd say at the end of install....thanks...
HTC SENSATION Z710e
slimcat 4.4.4 weeklies and link2sd
Base - 11.76A.3504.00U_11.24A.3504.31_M
Firmware 3.33 Universal Patch by Kohr-Ah

Sero 7 Pro
AOSP 444 Dopa oc v2.5
Link2sd
Build P756.6.02.20.00
 
emperorsuresh
Old
#683  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 151
Join Date: Dec 2011
Anyone had success with Netflix on this? It's been buttery smooth with no other problems for me but Netflix.:banghead:

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
 
trueman.
Old
#684  
trueman.'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 56
Join Date: Mar 2012
@albinoman887 Can you please update link of GAPPS, on click it's says "This file is currently set to private."

Phone: HTC Droid DNA 6435LVW
ROM: ViperDNA 4.0.0
Android Version: KitKat [4.4.2] | Sense 6.0
Mod: Venom Tweaks/Pie/Hub/Theming/Xposed
Kernel: Default
Recovery: TWRP (2.7)
HBoot: 1.54


Previous Phone: HTC One X
 
albinoman887
Old
#685  
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 12,024
Posts: 3,119
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Snohomish, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
hey could someone test this build for me and see if they can scan for mobile networks?

http://www.chronic-buildbox.com/test...AL-pyramid.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to albinoman887 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MaratabHashmi
Old
#686  
MaratabHashmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 526
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lahore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by albinoman887 View Post
hey anyone tested games like subway surfers to see if the black screen bug that is present in sultans rom is also present in mine?
Yup i tested but black screen bug.....

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
If I share some good for you then hit THANKS
 
SpaceInstrument
Old
#687  
SpaceInstrument's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baden Baden
Quote:
Originally Posted by albinoman887 View Post
hey could someone test this build for me and see if they can scan for mobile networks?

http://www.chronic-buildbox.com/test...AL-pyramid.zip
Network and scan for mobile networks works fine
but wifi works only after set wifi region in wifi settings (in germany)
 
jlb1125
Old
(Last edited by jlb1125; 18th January 2014 at 12:37 PM.)
#688  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2012
I'm pretty sure it is with the app itself. If you read the reviews a lot of people are having the same issue on various roms. I downloaded version 3.0 and it seems to work fine.

I downloaded it from here http://m4.androidfilehost.com/downlo...59073880937064

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk
 
ashkan-khatar
Old
(Last edited by ashkan-khatar; 18th January 2014 at 05:08 PM.)
#689  
ashkan-khatar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 781
Posts: 2,192
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: IRAN - Kordestan
Quote:
Originally Posted by albinoman887 View Post
hey to the guy in iran or anyone else with the wifi region bug...

add this to your build prop

ro.ril.disable.mcc.filter=1
Hey, i'd like to say it works, but it just makes the phone ABLE TO ESTABLISH A WIFI CONNECTION, not normally though:
1. Wifi must be turned off before a reboot.
2. Set a region code, whatever.
3. Turn wifi on immediately after selecting a region code.
So, it's very unstable. I think the only permanent solution is implementing HTCZ715E's fix in telephony-common.jar.
Thanks anyway. @albinoman887

SENT FROM WHATEVER IS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LOCKED AT, THE THING IS THAT IT IS SENT.
The pretty "THANKS" button's waiting for U, in case I helped :P

HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio [APPARENTLY]
BootLoader: HBoot 1.27 Revolutionary (!)
Recovery: 4EXT Touch
Kernel: Sultan R31 3.0.96 [CPU Max Frequency= 1512MHz - Governor = lagfree - 3D/2D GPU = 320/228MHz]
ROM: Sultan CM10.2 4.3 19/07
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ashkan-khatar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psychoshrink
Old
#690  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 34
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ribou View Post
so which Gapps do you think would be most stable to flash? Additionally, the Gapps mediafire link on the 2nd post is not giving access. I tried searching the thread, could anyone please help me out?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes