Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Set Warranty Bit: Kernel

OP PansenJim

15th November 2013, 06:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
First thread = noob question

Hi, what exactly does mean: "Set warranty Bit: Kernel" after root?
(Using the search function I couldn't find it)


Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to PansenJim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th November 2013, 01:13 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by PansenJim

First thread = noob question

Hi, what exactly does mean: "Set warranty Bit: Kernel" after root?
(Using the search function I couldn't find it)


Thanks

Same question here. It isn't a tragic issue, but still annoying on boot.
17th November 2013, 11:54 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Same here
Same here, it's OK but if there's any way to get rid of this, I'd be glad
4th December 2013, 12:44 AM   |  #4  
rolo143's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Is there any way too get rid of that annoying message? After I root, and install custom recovery it appears on every boot and even when I enter in recovery is annoying -.-
4th December 2013, 05:14 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 404
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolo143

Is there any way too get rid of that annoying message? After I root, and install custom recovery it appears on every boot and even when I enter in recovery is annoying -.-

Only way is to flash back stock firmware = loose root.
5th December 2013, 03:49 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ladislav.heller

Only way is to flash back stock firmware = loose root.

Baseband will loose too.-_-!
5th December 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #7  
rolo143's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
So there's no way to have custom recovery + root without having that message.. right? Or at least for now. ..

Sent from my GT-I9195L using Tapatalk
8th December 2013, 05:10 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ladislav.heller

Only way is to flash back stock firmware = loose root.

Yea ok. But Knox wont let you flash back to stock.
I tried.

The messages are from Knox.

Its to tell Tmobile we modified the phone...
Dont you just love Samsung now?
8th December 2013, 07:37 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag So.Flordia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rolo143

Is there any way too get rid of that annoying message? After I root, and install custom recovery it appears on every boot and even when I enter in recovery is annoying -.-

No one mentions which JB but if you upgrade or re-install Chainfire's Super SU, I believe current is 1.80, upon installation it will mention Knox asking annoying questions and do you wish to disable Knox. Answer OK, and it will do so upon re-establishing root. You can go into System/apps and rename, move or delete the Knox apps, I suggest 'rename' if you are new to this. (just add .bak to .apk's) Use Root Explorer or ES File Explorer as R/W root and you should be OK.

EDIT: Knox files to rename or whichever, KNOXAgent.apk KNOXStore.apk ContainerAgent.apk
ie: rename Knox...xx.apk.bak
I create a directory on the Ext SD, /App_Bak and just move what I de-bloat or don't need while testing, that way I have them if needed later.
Last edited by systwk; 8th December 2013 at 10:05 AM. Reason: Add content
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to systwk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2013, 03:26 PM   |  #10  
rolo143's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I rooted using the old method, by flashing custom recovery first, then flashing the zip file "rootkit" and then having Superuser.apk on my phone. It worked even with the latest firmware, but now I have that yellow message thing. .

Sent from my GT-I9195L using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes