Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,095 Members 40,597 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][29/12/2013][ML3/ML4]Note 3 Mod Project V3.5

Tip us?
 
pnsdhrn
Old
#511  
pnsdhrn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 1,300
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
NO
Very sad to see that...
 
leoandriod
Old
#512  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Rotterdam
Hey Dr. just 1 question: can I flash this over your 6.1 without loosing all my apps so no need to backup?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-N7100 met Tapatalk 4
 
dr.ketan
Old
#513  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25967
Posts: 16,658
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
I reccomend to make backup then try
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Phistachio
Old
#514  
Phistachio's Avatar
Recognised Contributor
Thanks Meter 992
Posts: 1,438
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Madeira, PT
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
I reccomend to make backup then try
The V2 pack doesn't work for ML3, the keyboard keeps crashing. Besides, it makes the ROM a LOT slower. When is it getting updated?
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - Stock XXDME6 / CM11 4.4 KitKat | XXDME4 Modem | NEAK 2.2 | TWRP 2.6.3.0

Soft bricked/unflashable phone? Check out my Recovery Guide! N7100 and I9100

 
cooza
Old
#515  
cooza's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3920
Posts: 4,082
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Annandale N.J.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mate750 View Post
Does is works air gesture on this mod?
Yes it does.
The Following User Says Thank You to cooza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ImJamIN
Old
#516  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2006
Hi doc
I've installed v2 on MKD but I've seen that after reboot in system/xbin it's been create a file .tmpsu and all binaries present aren't installed.
For example busybox are still present without it's be able to use from other applications.
Now, how can install busybox,sqlite,ecc.? Can I use a command from terminal? Or must I use a cwm script?
Thank you
 
venomshot629
Old
#517  
venomshot629's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 480
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: California
Hey all,

First off, amazing work!! I am using this ROM, the official stock 4.3 de-knoxed and de-odexed, and Snote 3, pen window, multiwindow, quick memo, screen annotate, scrapbook, etc are all working.

The only thing I cant manage to get working perfectly is Air Command, which pops up and shows the text, but doesnt have a background or images.

I've installed, overwritten and set permissions for all files from your zip's "system" folder to apps, lib, media, etc->permissions, and VODB, via Root Explorer. I pushed all of your Framework content via adb.

Can anyone point me in the right direction of what I need to edit to add in the Air Command's background + images? If needed I can try to edit the images or xml myself, I just need to know where... Then it would be 100%!

Thanks for all your hard work, guys!
 
dr.ketan
Old
#518  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25967
Posts: 16,658
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Framework-res.apk

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
 
mcpdigital
Old
(Last edited by mcpdigital; 20th December 2013 at 08:40 PM.)
#519  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 260
Join Date: Aug 2012
Dr. Ketan
Made a dirty install (formated /sytstem) of your MKD over Dr. K 6.1, and the install went overall fine, after installing it twice together with Multtool V6 and note 3 V2.
I have a problem with flashanotate.apk using Screen writer and strokesearch.apk when exiting S-Note edit.
The ads are back, can you please share the hosts file for avoiding the ads. **edit: never mind, extracted from ROM.

Thanks again
MCP
  • Galaxy Note 2 powered by: Samsung | KitKat 4 (4.4.2)
  • Galaxy Note 8 powered by: Samsung | yNote 0.9 (4.3)
  • Galaxy S2 I9100 (x2) powered by: SlimKat (4.4.2)
  • Galaxy Tab 2 7 (x2) powered by: SlimKat (4.4.2)
  • LG O2X powered by: Slimbean (4.3)
  • LG Opt.One (x2) powered by: SlimKat (4.4.2)
  • ChromeCast (x4) powered by: Eureka 2.0
 
venomshot629
Old
#520  
venomshot629's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 480
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Framework-res.apk
I've tried editing that, and I see that all of the air command images are in res->drawable-xhdpi... do I need to move them to a different folder?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes