Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] LG Camera mod for KitKat AOSP Roms

OP RieGo

23rd November 2013, 08:31 PM   |  #1  
RieGo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Hi, i just want to share what i just did for my phone.
It's a slightly modded version of the lg camera for custom roms ported by sefnap.

Click image for larger version

Name:	topmenu_icon_camera.png
Views:	8018
Size:	22.6 KB
ID:	2421079

Click image for larger version

Name:	ss.jpg
Views:	13946
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	2420896

things i changed:
  • replaced that ugly launcher icon with the aosp camera icon
  • translucent navbar!
  • includes the fix for saving into /DCIM/Camera
  • probably more to come.

known issues:
  • force close on IA mode
  • sometimes freezes (?)
  • video face effects force closes
  • no noise mode doesn't work (but works if you put phone to silence)
  • hdr mode doesn't work correctly
  • burst mode works, but not as good as it should

LGCameraApp_kk3.apk: http://d-h.st/Sg4

important: you have to uninstall the original (sefnap) app first, because i changed the apk signature

maybe i'll theme some other apps later... have fun
Last edited by RieGo; 4th December 2013 at 08:26 PM.
The Following 63 Users Say Thank You to RieGo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2013, 02:03 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Screenshots??
24th November 2013, 03:16 AM   |  #3  
drc13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Will give this a shot now,

Thanks for continuing to make our phones better Riego!

Edit: Seems to be working well on D802 running PA4 alpha. Love the transparent nav bar, A bit tricky to tell the difference between my AOSP camera and the LG one now with matching icons. Did notice that it makes a noise when taking a photo even with the setting set to off.
Last edited by drc13; 24th November 2013 at 04:01 AM.
24th November 2013, 03:22 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
have a try~thanks
24th November 2013, 04:28 PM   |  #5  
RieGo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattcelder

Screenshots??

with next the next update i'll post screenshots, but you don't really see much difference

Quote:
Originally Posted by drc13

Will give this a shot now,

Thanks for continuing to make our phones better Riego!

Edit: Seems to be working well on D802 running PA4 alpha. Love the transparent nav bar, A bit tricky to tell the difference between my AOSP camera and the LG one now with matching icons. Did notice that it makes a noise when taking a photo even with the setting set to off.

i know the issue with the sound it makes, i'm not sure if i can fix that.
and for the icon you can just disable the stock camera like i did, as you don't need it anyway.
i will never change the icon back
24th November 2013, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Thanks,

Still having random FC's in IA mode, but the other version I found was locking after every first pic so this is a bit improvement.
The Following User Says Thank You to digitard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2013, 12:21 PM   |  #7  
BOY_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 426
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
File not found, cant download.
25th November 2013, 04:11 PM   |  #8  
darkobas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,575
 
1,736 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BOY_

File not found, cant download.

its there. must be error on your side.
25th November 2013, 05:03 PM   |  #9  
BOY_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 426
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkobas

its there. must be error on your side.

Worked from my desktop, it was definitely not working last night on my phone... weird.
25th November 2013, 07:42 PM   |  #10  
slider112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Working perfectly for me on my D800 running PA Kit Kat 4.4. Thanks very much for this!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread