Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,458 Members 47,556 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Do you want more ports ?
YES (ō‿ō) 22 95.65%
May be (◑_◑) 1 4.35%
Voters: 23. You may not vote on this poll

[PORT]S3 Camera for S II PLUS

Tip us?
 
android.zealot.fervor
Old
(Last edited by android.zealot.fervor; 7th December 2013 at 01:56 PM.)
#1  
android.zealot.fervor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,423
Posts: 1,191
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: ★◢↿MUSCAT↾◣★
Camera [PORT]S3 Camera for S II PLUS

Samsung Galaxy S III Camera Ported To
Samsung Galaxy S II Plus

Indulge Yourself With New Camera Experience




Quote:
Quote:
PRIME FEATURES :
(what works)

Quote:
●Rear Camera works
●Front Facing camera works
●Continuous Auto Focus capibility while taking pictures
●Increased picture capturing velocity
BURST SHOT(continuous) added in Shooting mod
●Some new SCENE MODS
●Some new EFFECTS
●Eliminated HDR due to fcs
●Improved Video Quality
●Pictures can be taken simultanously while recording video
●In video mode,zoom is enable at 1080p
●In video mode,[AF]can be enabled
●And Much More


Known Bugs:


Quote:
None at the moment

DOWNLOADS :

SAMSUNG GALAXY SIII CAMERA FOR SII PLUS



INSTRUCTIONS:


Quote:
●Camera works on ODEX/DEODEX both
●Download Camera from above
●Copy to sd card
●Reboot in recovery
●Flash the SGS III CAMERA
●Reboot and Enjoy





Quote:
────────────────────────────────
───────────────██████████───────
──────────────████████████──────
──────────────██────────██──────
──────────────██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█──────
──────────────██▀███─███▀█──────
█─────────────▀█────────█▀──────
██─HIT THAKS─────────█───────────
─█─IF I HELPED YOU─██──────────────
█▄────────────████─██──████
─▄███████████████──██──██████ ──
────█████████████──██──█████████
─────────────████──██─█████──███
──────────────███──██─█████──███
──────────────███─────█████████
──────────────██─────████████▀
────────────────██████████
────────────────██████████
─────────────────████████
──────────────────██████████▄▄
────────────────────█████████▀
─────────────────────████──███
────────────────────▄████▄──██
────────────────────██████───▀
────────────────────▀▄▄▄▄▀
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to android.zealot.fervor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
OurJerry
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 213
Posts: 341
Join Date: Aug 2012
does it work with CM 10.2
 
safariking
Old
#3  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,626
Posts: 4,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by OurJerry View Post
does it work with CM 10.2
Don't think so because it is a Touchwiz application so i requires Samsung rom
Stockrom's we like stock powerfull and better than ever!

StockROM's Series



Devices:

Tablets: Qware Pro 2 Galaxy Tab 8.9 Yarvik Tablet Galaxy Tab 3 7.0" (Currently)
Phones: Galaxy mini Galaxy Gio Iphone 3G Galaxy S (I9000) Nokia Lumia 610 Huawei ascend Y300 Galaxy S2 Plus (Currently)
Laptop: Compaq Presario CQ56 Toshiba Satellite C855-255
Watch: Sony Smartwatch 2
The Following User Says Thank You to safariking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ostroveni
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ramnicu Vālcea
FC.....and messed up automatic brightness. I cleared cache of Camera and force closed it..and nothing. It doesn`t work...now i don`t have the old camera app.
 
safariking
Old
#5  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,626
Posts: 4,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
Good job

you tested it?

---------- Post added at 09:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ostroveni View Post
FC.....and messed up automatic brightness. I cleared cache of Camera and force closed it..and nothing. It doesn`t work...now i don`t have the old camera app.
are you odexed or deodexed?
Stockrom's we like stock powerfull and better than ever!

StockROM's Series



Devices:

Tablets: Qware Pro 2 Galaxy Tab 8.9 Yarvik Tablet Galaxy Tab 3 7.0" (Currently)
Phones: Galaxy mini Galaxy Gio Iphone 3G Galaxy S (I9000) Nokia Lumia 610 Huawei ascend Y300 Galaxy S2 Plus (Currently)
Laptop: Compaq Presario CQ56 Toshiba Satellite C855-255
Watch: Sony Smartwatch 2
 
Ostroveni
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ramnicu Vālcea
Hmm...let me think...it was deodexed but i odexed it with Lucky Patcher....hmm...what should i do?
 
safariking
Old
#7  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,626
Posts: 4,285
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lelystad

 
DONATE TO ME
@android.zealot.fervor btw as i said before use this please in your updater script

delete("/system/app/SamsungCamera.apk");

And btw i think you need a deodexed rom before it will work
Stockrom's we like stock powerfull and better than ever!

StockROM's Series



Devices:

Tablets: Qware Pro 2 Galaxy Tab 8.9 Yarvik Tablet Galaxy Tab 3 7.0" (Currently)
Phones: Galaxy mini Galaxy Gio Iphone 3G Galaxy S (I9000) Nokia Lumia 610 Huawei ascend Y300 Galaxy S2 Plus (Currently)
Laptop: Compaq Presario CQ56 Toshiba Satellite C855-255
Watch: Sony Smartwatch 2
The Following User Says Thank You to safariking For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ostroveni
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ramnicu Vālcea
Can someone upload me the stock SamsungCamera.apk? It was with an SamsungCamera.odex...but that`s not important i think.
 
Osypok
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Киев
Function does not work "best photo"

Sent from my GT-I9105 using xda premium
 
Ostroveni
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 34
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ramnicu Vālcea
Quote:
Originally Posted by safariking View Post
@android.zealot.fervor btw as i said before use this please in your updater script

delete("/system/app/SamsungCamera.apk");

And btw i think you need a deodexed rom before it will work
It works now, after i deleted SamgungCamera.apk and SamsungCamera.odex files from system. He should implement the delete command in the update zip.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ostroveni For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes