Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,254 Members 36,444 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][KK 4.4.2][08/04/2014] CyanAOSP v3.4.0 port

Tip us?
 
Monfro
Old
(Last edited by Monfro; 8th April 2014 at 09:42 AM.)
#1  
Monfro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 888
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mantova (Italy)
Default [ROM][KK 4.4.2][08/04/2014] CyanAOSP v3.4.0 port

This is a port of [ROM][KK][4.4]CyanAOSP KK4.4 for the Samsung Captivate.

All the hard work was done by ts1506 so spam his thanks button!


Main Features
1. Fast, stable and intended for gamers
2. Built from CM11 source with O3 optimizations, heavily debloated , no 3rd party apps are installed.
3. Trasparency and other KitKat effects enabled
4. Additional tweaks ( vary from version to version )
5. For those people who love ROMs with lots of themes , customizations , apps etc , please leave now , you will be disappointed , this ROM is not for you.




DOWNLOAD CyanAOSP v3.4.0



DOWNLOAD ts1506 GAPPS

DOWNLOAD ART COMPATIBLE GAPPS


If you need more customization install Xposed Framework and Gravity Box: most of the Gravity Box mods will work.


A special thank to pawitp, Alberto96, mohammad.afaneh and cannondaleV2000 for the kernels.


OLD RELEASES:
DOWNLOAD CyanAOSP v2.9.0
DOWNLOAD CyanAOSP v2.8.0
DOWNLOAD CyanAOSP v2.6.0
HTC One
Nexus 7
Samsung Captivate
The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to Monfro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
viiron
Old
#2  
viiron's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 89
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Otego, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs down Not Working For Captivate I-897

When selecting the ROM for update it pauses for a second or two and gives the following error:

Installing update...
This package is for "galaxys.galaxysmtd.GT-I9000.GT-I9000M.GT-i9000T" devices this is a "SGH-I897"
E:Error in /storage/sdcard1/CyanAOSP-KK4-v1.1.0.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.
 
Monfro
Old
(Last edited by Monfro; 29th November 2013 at 10:03 AM.)
#3  
Monfro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 888
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mantova (Italy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by viiron View Post
When selecting the ROM for update it pauses for a second or two and gives the following error:

Installing update...
This package is for "galaxys.galaxysmtd.GT-I9000.GT-I9000M.GT-i9000T" devices this is a "SGH-I897"
E:Error in /storage/sdcard1/CyanAOSP-KK4-v1.1.0.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

1. After you flash for the first time it gives you this message.

2. Now you have to reboot recovery.
Then the new recovery will appear and you can flash.

3. Enjoy

Sorry i did not mention this.
OP updated with instructions
HTC One
Nexus 7
Samsung Captivate
The Following User Says Thank You to Monfro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ktouy
Old
#4  
ktouy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 143
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pinar

 
DONATE TO ME
Its ART Working or does get bootloops?

...the tiny italic text...
 
carlosgardel
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 104
Join Date: Sep 2011
Hello, I dirty flash over slim 4.3 and boot ok and seems to work ok but have 1 problem. settings FC when clicking Developers Options. It supposed to work if I wipe everything?
Seems fast and stable apart from that.
Thanks!!
 
Monfro
Old
#6  
Monfro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 888
Posts: 1,042
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mantova (Italy)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktouy View Post
Its ART Working or does get bootloops?

...the tiny italic text...
Yes, ART works.
But you need to install ART compatible gapps (find the link in my CM11 thread)



Quote:
Originally Posted by carlosgardel View Post
Hello, I dirty flash over slim 4.3 and boot ok and seems to work ok but have 1 problem. settings FC when clicking Developers Options. It supposed to work if I wipe everything?
Seems fast and stable apart from that.
Thanks!!
At the moment I am not running this, on the rom I am running now developer options works, but device settings FC.

Do a nandroid backup, try to see if wiping data makes it works.
And you can also restore your backup later.
HTC One
Nexus 7
Samsung Captivate
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Monfro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ktouy
Old
#7  
ktouy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 143
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Pinar

 
DONATE TO ME
Awesome! Thanks!

...the tiny italic text...
 
carlosgardel
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 104
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfro View Post
Yes, ART works.
But you need to install ART compatible gapps (find the link in my CM11 thread)





At the moment I am not running this, on the rom I am running now developer options works, but device settings FC.

Do a nandroid backup, try to see if wiping data makes it works.
And you can also restore your backup later.

I resolved clearing Settings data. Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to carlosgardel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
viiron
Old
(Last edited by viiron; 30th November 2013 at 01:27 AM.)
#9  
viiron's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 89
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Otego, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfro View Post
1. After you flash for the first time it gives you this message.

2. Now you have to reboot recovery.
Then the new recovery will appear and you can flash.

3. Enjoy

Sorry i did not mention this.
OP updated with instructions
Yea this didn't work either. I did the usual..wiped data/factory reset, wipe cache, tried to install rom and received error. rebooted recovery, flashed again and got the same message. did this a few times with no luck.

I'm coming from HellyBean (Android 4.3.1) 10242013

For ****s and giggles I just flashed AoCP 6.4.1u and that flash went well. But even trying from that rom and redownloading the CyanAOCP-KK4 it gives the same error.




Nevermind it was my fault. I was downloading the copy from andromirror (since it was faster) than the sucky ass time/bandwidth limiting site. But since I got that one it installed just fine.
 
anwarkhan25
Old
#10  
anwarkhan25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 221
Posts: 392
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monfro View Post
1. After you flash for the first time it gives you this message.

2. Now you have to reboot recovery.
Then the new recovery will appear and you can flash.

3. Enjoy

Sorry i did not mention this.
OP updated with instructions
On your next build, extract the updater script, open it with notepad ++ and remove the following lines at the top. Then save and replace back into your zip.

Code:
assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "galaxys" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "galaxys" || 
getprop("ro.product.device") == "galaxysmtd" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "galaxysmtd" || 
getprop("ro.product.device") == "GT-I9000" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "GT-I9000" || 
getprop("ro.product.device") == "GT-I9000M" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "GT-I9000M" || 
getprop("ro.product.device") == "GT-I9000T" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "GT-I9000T");
Current

 
Device #1 Samsung Galaxy S Captivate
ROM Dirty Unicorns v7.0
Kernel Devil Kernel
Baseband UGJL2

Device #2 Google Nexus 4
ROM Stock Kitkat 4.4.2
Kernel Stock Kernel

Previous Devices LG L7


Click the Thanks button if I've helped you!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes