Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][4.0+] HaloShortcuts v1.0 - Create direct shortcuts to apps in floating mode

OP zst123

2nd December 2013, 06:35 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3,042
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
HaloShortcuts

Coincidently, there's another HaloShortcuts by @MainstreamStereotype that is similar to this one.
His has an additional feature and that is the ability to choose Activities within an App.
Please check his out also


What?
A shortcut selector to add a shortcut in floating mode on homescreen or for apps that uses shortcut selector.
It adds a shortcut with the intent flag 0x00002000.

For?
For ROMs that make use of the intent flag 0x00002000.
Examples include Paranoid Android ROMs with Halo.

(This might work with OmniROM's MultiWindow but I need someone to confirm before I write it down. )

Downloads?
In Attachments. (Dates are in DDMMYY)

Backup Downloads from Google Drive
Attached Files
File Type: apk HaloShortcuts_v1_021213.apk - [Click for QR Code] (21.1 KB, 2781 views)
Last edited by zst123; 22nd December 2013 at 11:01 AM.
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to zst123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2013, 06:36 AM   |  #2  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3,042
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Open-source!
This module is open-source! Sources are found on my GitHub.
If you would like to help in the development, you may leave bug reports and development tips in this thread or (better still) fork and send pull requests

Screenshots?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-12-02-133705.png
Views:	2370
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	2427752  
Last edited by zst123; 2nd December 2013 at 07:12 AM.
5th December 2013, 03:41 AM   |  #3  
badkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag México
Thanks Meter: 126
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
works perfectly on my Galaxy S4-I9505, thanks
5th December 2013, 03:55 AM   |  #4  
089man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 869
 
2,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Works great on s2 with kitkat rom pound....

I9100 Tapatalk 4, Rom1 Pound Rom 4.4 Kitkat
11th December 2013, 12:57 PM   |  #5  
smeejaytee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kent
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
When using your app it causes a launcher redraw when opening an app hope this can be fixed it's a useful app thanks

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
11th December 2013, 02:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 3,042
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeejaytee

When using your app it causes a launcher redraw when opening an app hope this can be fixed it's a useful app thanks

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

This app only makes shortcuts with the halo flag. It doesn't affect the launcher. It has probably been redrawing ALL the time but you only notice it now since it is floating and not fullscreen.
11th December 2013, 02:30 PM   |  #7  
smeejaytee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kent
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
I never get redraws this app actually crashes my launcher so it has to restart and I only get this issue with this app

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
11th December 2013, 08:58 PM   |  #8  
themadproducer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
2,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeejaytee

I never get redraws this app actually crashes my launcher so it has to restart and I only get this issue with this app

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

Is it the actual running of the app itself, or the launch of a halo shortcut created by this app... that is causing the redraw? What Launcher do you have and rom?
11th December 2013, 10:16 PM   |  #9  
smeejaytee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kent
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
It happens when I launch an app from the shortcut I create with this app I use the sense 5 launcher on a HTC one x thanks for replying it's viper x Rom 4.0.6

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk
12th December 2013, 12:42 AM   |  #10  
themadproducer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
2,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by smeejaytee

It happens when I launch an app from the shortcut I create with this app I use the sense 5 launcher on a HTC one x thanks for replying it's viper x Rom 4.0.6

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk

@smeejaytee
First thing I would try is downloading an alternative free launcher eg Go Launcher. Install, and do a quick test to see if a new Halo shortcut causes the same issue. Should take 5 minutes. Then if you still have the issue, then it's probably rom related. BTW, do you have any other rom features enabled that might be interfering? (eg Multi Window or something like that)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes