5,598,463 Members 47,117 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] G2 d800 with d802 rom/firmware bad flash

Tip us?
 
iredline5
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Middlebury, CT
Default [Q] G2 d800 with d802 rom/firmware bad flash

I bought a broken AT&T G2 that the buyer did a bad flash or something with. Doing some playing around on the phone I see that the phone is d800/ AT&T G2, with what to appears to be a d802 firmware in it. Phone turns on and boots up to main screen but touch screen doesn't respond well and it reboots after maybe 1 min or two.

I have tried lg flash tool but get failed because it reads the phone as d802 and the dll/tot file are for the d800 and doesn't give me an option to proceed. Also tried LGMLauncher but doesn't download the software, gets stuck at 11%.

Any other help will be appreciated, if not I'll resell this phone.
 
bullghost
Old
(Last edited by bullghost; 2nd December 2013 at 06:05 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 160
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by iredline5 View Post
I bought a broken AT&T G2 that the buyer did a bad flash or something with. Doing some playing around on the phone I see that the phone is d800/ AT&T G2, with what to appears to be a d802 firmware in it. Phone turns on and boots up to main screen but touch screen doesn't respond well and it reboots after maybe 1 min or two.

I have tried lg flash tool but get failed because it reads the phone as d802 and the dll/tot file are for the d800 and doesn't give me an option to proceed. Also tried LGMLauncher but doesn't download the software, gets stuck at 11%.

Any other help will be appreciated, if not I'll resell this phone.
try using LGFlashTools 1.5
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

in section
RETURN TO STOCK AT&T Version ONLY!

maybe you can describe detail why LGFlashTools fail to flash
 
iredline5
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Middlebury, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by bullghost View Post
try using LGFlashTools 1.5
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

in section
RETURN TO STOCK AT&T Version ONLY!

maybe you can describe detail why LGFlashTools fail to flash
Tried that, but it fails due to firmware and phone being different. thanks for the help
 
kenpachiramasam
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2013
Unhappy same problem need help

im in the same boat i accidentally loaded a d802 rom on a vs980 lg flash tool wont let me flash stock kdz because the phone now says d802 because of the bad rom flash and im stuck because i need to put a vz980 .dll but the program says that i need to use d802 because of the rom i accidentally installed
if anyone can help id be more that grateful im stuck with this brick for now and i dont even have a warranty on my phone so i cant get in replaced
 
x714x
Old
#5  
x714x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 869
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenpachiramasam View Post
im in the same boat i accidentally loaded a d802 rom on a vs980 lg flash tool wont let me flash stock kdz because the phone now says d802 because of the bad rom flash and im stuck because i need to put a vz980 .dll but the program says that i need to use d802 because of the rom i accidentally installed
if anyone can help id be more that grateful im stuck with this brick for now and i dont even have a warranty on my phone so i cant get in replaced
You can still get into recovery right? You try sideloading a correct rom?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
T-Mobile LG G2 (D801)
 
kenpachiramasam
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by x714x View Post
You can still get into recovery right? You try sideloading a correct rom?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Unfortunately not. It's in a boot loop and when I hold power and volume down it just goes to
[800] fast lot mode started
[850] udc_start()
And that's all I get can i force it into recovery another way
 
ssreynolds
Old
#7  
ssreynolds's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenpachiramasam View Post
Unfortunately not. It's in a boot loop and when I hold power and volume down it just goes to
[800] fast lot mode started
[850] udc_start()
And that's all I get can i force it into recovery another way
then you will need ADB to boot into recovery
 
iredline5
Old
(Last edited by iredline5; 3rd December 2013 at 03:31 PM.)
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 208
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Middlebury, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssreynolds View Post
then you will need ADB to boot into recovery
Going give this a try again. But the issue is if my pc has enough time to sync with the phone before the phone reboots.
 
kenpachiramasam
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2013
I've tried something along those lines but to no avail. My phone doesn't show up on my computer in its current status. How can I get map to recognize my phone I have the drives installed and lg upgrade tool can see it so I know it can kinda see it. When I ran Adb devices nothing comes up on the ASB command prompt
 
bullghost
Old
(Last edited by bullghost; 4th December 2013 at 08:25 AM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 160
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenpachiramasam View Post
im in the same boat i accidentally loaded a d802 rom on a vs980 lg flash tool wont let me flash stock kdz because the phone now says d802 because of the bad rom flash and im stuck because i need to put a vz980 .dll but the program says that i need to use d802 because of the rom i accidentally installed
if anyone can help id be more that grateful im stuck with this brick for now and i dont even have a warranty on my phone so i cant get in replaced

try load d802 dll
you can get it from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post48032783

and flash it with vz rom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more