5,599,135 Members 34,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Phone does not sleep after Reboot?

Tip us?
 
wilflare
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] Phone does not sleep after Reboot?

hello, I've been trying to find out what causes this... but I've pretty much hit a dead end.

on occasional reboots, the phone reaches the homescreen and does NOT sleep.
it will stay there until I open any app
at that point
- it will vibrate
- activate wifi
- activate power-savings
- activate color setting (Professional Photo)

when the phone reboots properly (and sleeps after reaching the homescreen)
it will automatically
- vibrate
- activate wifi (I reboot with WiFi ON)
- activate power-savings
- activate color settings (Professional Photo)

hope someone can chime in on this
 
jaythenut
Old
#2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1269
Posts: 4,424
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilflare View Post
hello, I've been trying to find out what causes this... but I've pretty much hit a dead end.

on occasional reboots, the phone reaches the homescreen and does NOT sleep.
it will stay there until I open any app
at that point
- it will vibrate
- activate wifi
- activate power-savings
- activate color setting (Professional Photo)

when the phone reboots properly (and sleeps after reaching the homescreen)
it will automatically
- vibrate
- activate wifi (I reboot with WiFi ON)
- activate power-savings
- activate color settings (Professional Photo)

hope someone can chime in on this
have you tried sleepwake detector from google play
if i helped hit the Thanks Button
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wilflare
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut View Post
have you tried sleepwake detector from google play
i installed both Wakelock Detector and BBS but both don't help in this regard
 
wilflare
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
anyone?

wonder if it's due to MJ7
 
wilflare
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
downloaded Catlog...
but lol it doesn't make sense to me at all
 
radicalisto
Old
#6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1214
Posts: 3,021
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
May sound silly, but have you tried a factory reset and wiped cache ? - Nine out of ten times it generally fixes most things on the Note. I know it's a pain but give it a shot and see.

Or just wipe the cache, and remove your google account and readd see if it makes any difference.

We are learning more and more each day that it is always something so trivial with this damn phone :|
// Nexus 5 (D821) // Liquid // UBER //
// Note 3 (SM-N9005) // AOSP ROM of variety // Lean or temasek's Kernel // - Dumped. No more Samsung
 
wilflare
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
May sound silly, but have you tried a factory reset and wiped cache ? - Nine out of ten times it generally fixes most things on the Note. I know it's a pain but give it a shot and see.

Or just wipe the cache, and remove your google account and readd see if it makes any difference.

We are learning more and more each day that it is always something so trivial with this damn phone :|
was really hoping to avoid the factory reset and cache wipe route... but guess I have to do it after my exams :/
 
wilflare
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 771
Join Date: Sep 2013
catlog seems to point to a number of errors..
google made no sense of them

wonder if I should set the Security from Enforcing to Permissive

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...