Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,480 Members 45,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tomtomm mobile 5.2 problem...

Tip us?
 
bruinebonko
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Tomtomm mobile 5.2 problem...

Hi there, i'm new here and hope anyone could help me with my I-mate sp5 on wich i'm trying to install Tomtom mobile...

First i'll tell u what i've done so far:
- i copied tomtom from an original tomtom cd on my harddrive
- the cd contains files for windows mobile smartphones such as imate sp3
- the version of tomtom then would be 5.0 and i need 5.2 for qvga screen
- i copied the rest of the files like voices and the benelux-plus map
- the map on my harddrive now contains the following maps:
- 2577, Benelux_Plus-Map, TomTom, Voices and Zip
- then i copy/paste the mobile update files for version 5.2 to the tomtom map
- update contains these files: 2577, Licenses, nvapp, system and tomtom
- as far as i can see the tomtom maps contain the same files
- then i copy the maps to my storage card using active sync or a card reader
- i reboot my phone and place a file currentmap.dat as said on this forum
- this file goes in this directory: storage/my documents/tomtom
- then i start tomtom and i can get as far as the activation code screen......

So tomtom says i need an activation code but i used a crack for tomtom mobile 5.2 for windows smartphone so i thougt i did'nt need to activate it anymore.....

I've also tried to place a picture file in the storage/my documents/tomtom map using actice sync bit still i can't get past the activation screen...

I've downed saveral tomtom cracks and i'm using the original software from a the copied tomtom cds(and yes it is for windows mobile also..)

So what am i doing wrong????????? Help me please

I can get it to work on a nokia 6600/3230/6630/7610/6670 but not on my new imate sp5 with windows mobile.................
 
MADJID
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2004
Default try this link , download the file then ,it should work

http://forum.xda-developers.com/viewtopic.php?t=32296


just unpack into your descktop then copy to your device ,accpet overwrite the files :lol:
 
bruinebonko
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Tomtomm mobile 5.2 problem...

Hi thanx for your fast replie, bu which part of that topic should do the trick??

or shouls i try the gsmhosting link???
 
bruinebonko
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Tomtomm mobile 5.2 problem...

Hi Madjid, thanx for the tip i tried the tomtom.rar of the link you mentioned en when i rebooted my phone and strarted tomtom it imedialty displayed the legal notice screen(havent got that before) and whebn i choose 'i agree" it went on and got to the activation screen......

so i'm stuck there again...

i/m trying te place an currentmap.dat in my tomtom folder and will see what happens
 
bruinebonko
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Tomtomm mobile 5.2 problem...

Is it possible thatr i'm using maps which ar too new???
 
MADJID
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2004
if you copy that file that I suggest ,after you install tomtom update it should do the trick (crack) so try again and try to uninstall and install all fresh , the file that I supplied work 100% i tried it in more then one device.
step 1; connect your phone wit the pc & explore, look for storage card ,tomtom folder open it.
step 2; unzip the supplied file to your pc then copy all the files that you unziped to the tomtom folder,accept Overwrite to all the file.
it should work without any problem ,if it freeze in agree screen go to my storage then my document look for the tomtom folder if its umpty put any file or photo in it ,go back and try again it should work.
hope this help. :lol:
 
bruinebonko
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default tomtom mobile 5.2

Solved the problem myself, i tried an older benelux map and it worked, i also placed the canary island map in th eroot of the ssd card so maybe that helps also/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more