Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

identify asus tablet

OP woainot

6th December 2013, 09:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hi all,
My friend gave me an ASUS tablet that has a crack on the glass or digitizer (I'm assuming) so it's inoperable although the screen display fine. I've been trying to identify the model of the tablet but there's really nothing in the case that I can relate to. Can someone show me how to identify the ASUS tablet? I have more question in mind but I guess i start with that one first. Thank you much

I will try to see if I can post some photo later for easier to id the device
7th December 2013, 04:08 PM   |  #2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woainot

Hi all,
My friend gave me an ASUS tablet that has a crack on the glass or digitizer (I'm assuming) so it's inoperable although the screen display fine. I've been trying to identify the model of the tablet but there's really nothing in the case that I can relate to. Can someone show me how to identify the ASUS tablet? I have more question in mind but I guess i start with that one first. Thank you much

I will try to see if I can post some photo later for easier to id the device

tf201 has a metallic back
tf300 has a plastic back
8th December 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Thanks cmendonc2, It does have a metal back panel. I'm attaching a couple of photos here hopefully it helps to confirm that. Also, what is more practical replacing the digitizer or the whole screen? Thank you
Last edited by woainot; 8th December 2013 at 10:30 PM.
8th December 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by woainot

Thanks cmendonc2, It does have a metal back panel. I'm attaching a couple of photos here hopefully it helps to confirm that. Also, what is more practical replacing the digitizer or the whole screen? Thank you

The images aren't loading for me.
Can you try uploading to imgur.com?
8th December 2013, 10:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
ah....i can't post links from outside this forum, blocked by policy, i need to have 10 posts in order to post link from outside. Anyway, let me try with the attachment again. if this doesn't work i don't know how else I can post fotos without having post at least 10 posts. I got a feeling that might be the same reason for those attachments not working properly.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0419.jpg
Views:	130
Size:	256.9 KB
ID:	2442296   Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0416.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	231.9 KB
ID:	2442297  
8th December 2013, 10:46 PM   |  #6  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woainot

ah....i can't post links from outside this forum, blocked by policy, i need to have 10 posts in order to post link from outside. Anyway, let me try with the attachment again. if this doesn't work i don't know how else I can post fotos without having post at least 10 posts. I got a feeling that might be the same reason for those attachments not working properly.

No, I can't see the attachment but it is probably a tf700 or tf201 with the metal backing
9th December 2013, 05:14 PM   |  #7  
noahvt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Antwerpen
Thanks Meter: 385
 
1,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

No, I can't see the attachment but it is probably a tf700 or tf201 with the metal backing

Yep that's a TF201

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
9th December 2013, 06:04 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Many thanks to all. that would help me to find the right replacement part and tutorial.
12th December 2013, 08:49 PM   |  #9  
robgee789's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 752
 
2,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woainot

Many thanks to all. that would help me to find the right replacement part and tutorial.

that looks like a tf300 to me i can see the circle pattern and the camera doesnt have a led and the speaker is different on the tf201
15th December 2013, 09:24 PM   |  #10  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,243
 
11,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Doesn't look like a TF201 to me. The speaker is not right, neither is the colour.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes