FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV][RECOVERY] TWRP 2.6.3.3 for Moto G

237 posts
Thanks Meter: 731
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
* thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
* do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
* before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
* you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/
What is TWRP?

Quote:

Team Win Recovery Project 2.x, or twrp2 for short, is a custom recovery built with ease of use and customization in mind. It’s a fully touch driven user interface – no more volume rocker or power buttons to mash. The GUI is also fully XML driven and completely theme-able. You can change just about every aspect of the look and feel.

Everything should work.

Installation:
Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

Download (thanks to @dhacker29 for this build):
http://loki.rombitch.com/Devs/Dhacke...3.3-falcon.img
The Following 89 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a1Pha Ad-Free
 
 
9th December 2013, 10:28 AM |#2  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 7,750
 
Donate to Me
More
Unable to access TWRP. Unsure if it has even installed. Existing stock Recovery remains. How to access from cold boot? Power and Vol UP?

Quote:

C:\Android\sdk\platform-tools>fastboot boot recovery.img
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [ 0.438s]
booting...
OKAY [ 0.672s]
finished. total time: 1.109s

The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lost101 Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 10:30 AM |#3  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 731
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Unable to access TWRP. Unsure if it has even installed. Existing stock Recovery remains. How to access from cold boot? Power and Vol UP?

Sorry, wrong instructions in OP. Of course you have to "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img"
The Following User Says Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a1Pha Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 10:31 AM |#4  
kyler084's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 122
 
Donate to Me
More
I flashed it with fastboot flash recovery recovery.img and all works fine, many thanks

Edit// nvm op has just updated flashing instructions


Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kyler084 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kyler084 Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 10:46 AM |#5  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 7,750
 
Donate to Me
More
I got the 'mismatched partition size error,' but TWRP installed and loads. Cannot get swipe to unlock to work however.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lost101 Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 10:49 AM |#6  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 731
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

I got the 'mismatched partition size error,' but TWRP installed and loads. Cannot get swipe to unlock to work however.

"mismatched partition size" is nothing wrong, it is basically just saying, that the TWRP image is smaller than the stock recovery one.

You have to boot into recovery and wait for ~60s until screen turns black. Then press the power button and the touchscreen should work.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a1Pha Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 10:50 AM |#7  
kyler084's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 122
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

I got the 'mismatched partition size error,' but TWRP installed and loads. Cannot get swipe to unlock to work however.

Touch was a little but buggy at first but as op said works fine after you let the screen sleep

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
9th December 2013, 11:02 AM |#8  
ferreinf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
More
Nice I will try it as anyone backuped, flashed anything?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:56 PM ----------

The touch bug, happens every time you boot into recovery? If so maybe u can set screen of to the minimum 60s is long, lol

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
9th December 2013, 11:03 AM |#9  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 7,750
 
Donate to Me
More
Backup fails.
Quote:

E:Unable to locate local storage device.

Can '/data/media/0' be specifically mounted as storage?
9th December 2013, 11:08 AM |#10  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 731
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferreinf

Nice I will try it as anyone backuped, flashed anything?

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:56 PM ----------

The touch bug, happens every time you boot into recovery? If so maybe u can set screen of to the minimum 60s is long, lol

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

I am working on a better fix for it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Backup fails.

Can '/data/media/0' be specifically mounted as storage?

Will upload a new build within a few minutes.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a1Pha Ad-Free
9th December 2013, 11:34 AM |#11  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 731
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Backup fails.

Can '/data/media/0' be specifically mounted as storage?

Updated OP with new version.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift a1Pha Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes