FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[DEV][RECOVERY] TWRP 2.6.3.3 for Moto G

237 posts
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th December 2013, 11:34 AM |#11  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Backup fails.

Can '/data/media/0' be specifically mounted as storage?

Updated OP with new version.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th December 2013, 11:36 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
OK, i think i fixed touch bug, and properly setted the mount points, i'm going to make a build.
The Following User Says Thank You to josalaito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 11:37 AM |#13  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josalaito

OK, i think i fixed touch bug, and properly setted the mount points, i'm going to make a build.

Could you share the information, how you fixed the touch bug, please?
9th December 2013, 11:43 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1Pha

Could you share the information, how you fixed the touch bug, please?

I added misc partition to recovery.fstab, because in some devices it has a related stuff from touch, but not sure if that fix the problem
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to josalaito For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 11:47 AM |#15  
lost101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

[BACKUP COMPLETED IN 99 SECONDS]

9th December 2013, 11:51 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Can you upload it?

System files from stock rom are partitioned in 3 and isn't readable.
9th December 2013, 11:51 AM |#17  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josalaito

I added misc partition to recovery.fstab, because in some devices it has a related stuff from touch, but not sure if that fix the problem

Just tried it here, unfortunately it doesn't help Thanks for trying!

Will update image later, fixing /radio mountpoint.
9th December 2013, 11:55 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by a1Pha

Just tried it here, unfortunately it doesn't help Thanks for trying!

Will update image later, fixing /radio mountpoint.

Maybe some touch layers are deep-sleeping until screen turns on, so i think the bug is related with init.rc file.
9th December 2013, 11:56 AM |#19  
lost101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,835
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josalaito

Can you upload it?

System files from stock rom are partitioned in 3 and isn't readable.

Ok, will upload shortly.
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 12:22 PM |#20  
a1Pha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 727
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated with new image, fixes /radio-partition mountpoint.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to a1Pha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 02:30 PM |#21  
ahac85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
thanks for the recovery, i think it maybe a good idea if you also upload stock recovery just incase somebody wants to go revert it

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes