Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] **WIP** CyanogenMod 10.1 */*/14

OP Lloir

9th December 2013, 05:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,058
 
5,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
THIS BUILD IS ONLY FOR PEOPLE WHO WAN'T TO POINT OUT BUGS AND OTHER ISSUES THAT I HAVE NOT MENTIONED PLEASE DON'T COMMENT AND SAY ZOMG WHY DOESN'T CALL WORK OR STUPID CRAP LIKE THAT! AGAIN TESTING ONLY!!

CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.

All the source code for CyanogenMod is available in the CyanogenMod Github repo. And if you would like to contribute to CyanogenMod, please visit our Gerrit Code Review. You can also view the Changelog for a full list of changes & features.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

We'll not support users and answer questions from users which:
- are running a custom kernel
- have flashed mods
- modified system files
- didn't follow our intructions word by word
- are unfriendly

Even if you tell us that your problem is not related to your custom kernel /mod / magic => WE DON'T CARE!
Your mod => your problem!

CHECK KNOWN ISSUES IN SECOND POST

Official CyanogenMod Wiki: http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/

First time installing CyanogenMod 10.2 to your FIRST, or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Make sure you're running a proper working ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and CM10.2 ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into HBOOT (hold Volume Down at boot)
- Flash the boot.img
- Fastboot flash boot boot.img
- Reboot into recovery via the bootloader menu
- Flash CM10.2 zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

DOWNLOAD:


Google Apps:
http://goo.im/gapps

ClockworkMod Recovery:


If you're going to reuse our work, which we're doing for free, be fair and give proper credits.
This is the only payment we're really demanding and we deserve it to be mentioned because of the countless hours we've put into this project.
Open-Source doesn't mean Out-of-Respect!!!

XDA:DevDB Information
CM 10.1 HTC FIRST, a ROM for the HTC First

Contributors
Lloir
ROM Firmware Required: A Brain
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2013-12-09
Last Updated 2013-12-28
Last edited by Lloir; 9th December 2013 at 11:25 PM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,058
 
5,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
At my discretion i may swap to CM10.1 to start with until i get my device (which should hopefully be soon)

THIS IS Work In Progress

NO ETA'S

NO ZOMG WHEN CAN WE HAZ THIZ

ANY OFF TOPIC WILL BE DEALT WITH BY THE MOD'S

NONE OF THAT CRAP

I do not tolerate fools lightly and i will berate you if you act like a complete idiot.

welcome to my thread
Last edited by Lloir; 9th December 2013 at 06:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 05:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,058
 
5,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
3rd
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 10:46 PM   |  #4  
xnerdx's Avatar
Member
Flag Bakersfield Ca
Thanks Meter: 5
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
This is just awesome, installing now and will try to report logcats asap; It's really exciting to see a seriously minded dev on these boards.
9th December 2013, 10:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,058
 
5,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
just want to point out, this is a headstart for me, pending getting my device.

so as many logcats and kmsg's as possible. those are ULTRA important
9th December 2013, 11:04 PM   |  #6  
xnerdx's Avatar
Member
Flag Bakersfield Ca
Thanks Meter: 5
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Heh, well I might have the first brick. I couldn't boot past the Facebook logo and after reboot my charging indicator fails to show up.
9th December 2013, 11:05 PM   |  #7  
SneakyGuyDavid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 47
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
this should be able to flash in twrp ? even though its 4.3 ? or should i switch over to cwm ? which is also outdated
9th December 2013, 11:06 PM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,058
 
5,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SneakyGuyDavid

this should be able to flash in twrp ? even though its 4.3 ? or should i switch over to cwm ? which is also outdated

4.3 is fine to flash *sigh* recovery version only need's to be sorted for 4.4+

the issue last night was that i had compiled the build calling the device the operaul instead of the mystsomething or other
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 11:06 PM   |  #9  
xnerdx's Avatar
Member
Flag Bakersfield Ca
Thanks Meter: 5
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
You have any words of advice on fixing the qhusb dload error? I really can't afford another phone.
9th December 2013, 11:09 PM   |  #10  
SneakyGuyDavid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Providence, RI
Thanks Meter: 47
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xnerdx

You have any words of advice on fixing the qhusb dload error? I really can't afford another phone.

im like 9/10 sure that is a hard brick, just buy a broken htc first for like 40 bucks on ebay and swap the motherboard

The Following User Says Thank You to SneakyGuyDavid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes