Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,355 Members 39,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[L5][E610/E612/E617][ROM][KOT49H][4.4.2][BETA 2] Pure AOSP KITKAT 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
raul338
Old
#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
That's not the order, i installed in this order and had no problems
  • Format system, format data & data/media, format cache
  • wipe dalvik cache
  • flash rom
  • flash gapps
  • flash kernel (optional)
  • reboot
  • flash supersu
  • flash rootfixer
  • reboot

And done!
The Following User Says Thank You to raul338 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ztrange
Old
#112  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyber. View Post
Go to developer options (it will apear in settings by tapping build number in about phone) and make sure you have root access enabled.

Sent from my LG-E610 using xda app-developers app

I didn't need to enable developer options. They were already enabled. And there is no root access setting available there.

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by raul338 View Post
That's not the order, i installed in this order and had no problems

...

And done!
I tried again like you said but no luck with Gallery settings. Still, a blank screen.

I'm wondering if maybe the gapps zip or the kernel zip are not the ones I should be using...

C'mon this is the only decent AOSP ROM for L5... Any ideas?
 
raul338
Old
#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by ztrange View Post
I tried again like you said but no luck with Gallery settings. Still, a blank screen.

I'm wondering if maybe the gapps zip or the kernel zip are not the ones I should be using...

C'mon this is the only decent AOSP ROM for L5... Any ideas?
I dunno about that.... I dont like default gallery, i use quick pick
 
ztrange
Old
#114  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by raul338 View Post
I dunno about that.... I dont like default gallery, i use quick pick
Ok, I was wrongly installing SuperSU from Play Store. Didn't realize that I needed to flash it (the su post has a link to the PlayStore and I went with the first one I saw). So now I have root.

Well, the L5 is not mine, so IDK if they'll be using the Gallery app. I just needed the Gallery settings to be able to set the default storage location for new photos to the external sd. Is there another way to do it?

Also, I was having trouble with Google Now, so I figured I'd try with another set of gapps. I used the pa_gapps-modular-mini-4.4.2-20140117-signed and it works much better.
 
cocconut
Old
#115  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 48
Join Date: Sep 2012
tried this rom, but i got very often and randomly some google service that kees crashing...
already tried to reinstall gapps,
reinstalled rom->reboot->wait the first screen->reboot->install gapp->reboot

at the end, go back on cm11...
The Following User Says Thank You to cocconut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lukijs
Old
#116  
Lukijs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 777
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocconut View Post
tried this rom, but i got very often and randomly some google service that kees crashing...
already tried to reinstall gapps,
reinstalled rom->reboot->wait the first screen->reboot->install gapp->reboot

at the end, go back on cm11...
lol, you're doing it wrong... install rom,install gapps, reboot
Device- Galaxy SIII
ROM- PA 4.5 Alpha 2
----------
Asus Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM - Purity ROM
 
Loulou-13
Old
#117  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 846
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Marseille
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukijs View Post
lol, you're doing it wrong... install rom,install gapps, reboot
+1 !

- full wipes
- mount and storage => format "system"
-instal rom
-instal Gapps
-reboot phone

that's all !

but on every roms at the first install , you have to reboot 2 or 3 times after ,for to fix all eventually problems like "fc" ,drain baterry ...
 
AfonsoADR
Old
#118  
AfonsoADR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 592
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: São Luis - MA
really batery drains so faster :\ no one know how to solve this?
in stock rom i use the phone 2 days .
in this rom i use it max 17-20 hours ....
ive read others users with others phone with kitkat with the same problem...
Device : LG Optimus L5(E612).
Rom : Pure AOSP KitKat 4.4.2(like nexus 5)
I helped you with something? you no need tell me nothing just press "thanks".


"YOU DO NOT LIKE SOMETHING ? JUST MAKE BETTER!"
 
raul338
Old
#119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 501
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by AfonsoADR View Post
really batery drains so faster :\ no one know how to solve this?
in stock rom i use the phone 2 days .
in this rom i use it max 17-20 hours ....
ive read others users with others phone with kitkat with the same problem...
use e6t12 kernel, use deep sleep battery saver on night, ... just 1 day :P
 
AfonsoADR
Old
#120  
AfonsoADR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 592
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: São Luis - MA
Quote:
Originally Posted by raul338 View Post
use e6t12 kernel, use deep sleep battery saver on night, ... just 1 day :P
i did but really.... no big diference ... i think its a problem with KK source and not in device so much users are talking about it too .
nexus 5 , moto x,g. , nexus 4. :\ i sleep 7 hours and 12% batery go way....
Device : LG Optimus L5(E612).
Rom : Pure AOSP KitKat 4.4.2(like nexus 5)
I helped you with something? you no need tell me nothing just press "thanks".


"YOU DO NOT LIKE SOMETHING ? JUST MAKE BETTER!"

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes