5,596,700 Members 46,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help ! Htc one stucked in boot screen

Tip us?
 
S0wL
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Exclamation [Q] Help ! Htc one stucked in boot screen

I tried to root my htc one, i followed correctly all the steps , after I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 I reboot it and it got stucked in the boot screen.
I had stock rom on the phone.

How can I fix this problem. I already tried the trick with the flashlight and it did not work.
 
scifitrekkie
Old
#2  
scifitrekkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 558
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Area 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by S0wL View Post
I tried to root my htc one, i followed correctly all the steps , after I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 I reboot it and it got stucked in the boot screen.
I had stock rom on the phone.

How can I fix this problem. I already tried the trick with the flashlight and it did not work.
What method did you use to root?
 
S0wL
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
I used One_All-In-One_Kit_v
 
Guich
Old
#4  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2933
Posts: 4,186
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Try another time the trick with the light, should work.
However, when your phone can boot in bootloader, reflash the recovery and do an erase cache
 
S0wL
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
I left the phone like this until the battery drain and then I let it to charge a bit. Now i managed to get into bootloader
 
Guich
Old
#6  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2933
Posts: 4,186
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by S0wL View Post
I left the phone like this until the battery drain and then I let it to charge a bit. Now i managed to get into bootloader
Good, now you've only to re-flash the recovery, do an erase cache and you're done!
 
S0wL
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich View Post
Good, now you've only to re-flash the recovery, do an erase cache and you're done!
Yes I did it. Thank you. I dont know what;s wrong but TWRP 2.6.3.3 is a pain in the ass it doesnt work properly all the time
 
scifitrekkie
Old
#8  
scifitrekkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 558
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Area 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by S0wL View Post
Yes I did it. Thank you. I dont know what;s wrong but TWRP 2.6.3.3 is a pain in the ass it doesnt work properly all the time
try CWM 6.0.4.5 works well for me, glad to hear you got back in to phone.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more