5,595,339 Members 48,582 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Headphone jack problem - mic not working

Tip us?
 
karthikus
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 240
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chennai
Default Headphone jack problem - mic not working

Hi all,
I got g2x from my friends to use temporarily. I tried various earphones like skullcandy, Iphone etc but none of the mic seem to work. When i connected my ep 630 which does not have mic, the phone's default mic is also not working. This is very annoying as i could not attend a phone call with earphones plugged in and could not buy a compatible earphone with mic either.

Please help guyz !
 
Colnart
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default 95265535

i have this same problem with my phone sometime ago, my problem was caused by updated baseband when i flashed the rom so i went back to the stock rom which fixed the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to Colnart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karthikus
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 240
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colnart View Post
i have this same problem with my phone sometime ago, my problem was caused by updated baseband when i flashed the rom so i went back to the stock rom which fixed the problem.
But AFAIK stock rom and baseband are two different. So did you flash the old baseband or flashed the stock rom ?
 
Colnart
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2013
oh sr for the confusion , i flashed both of them back to original tmobile baseband and rom
 
karthikus
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 240
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colnart View Post
oh sr for the confusion , i flashed both of them back to original tmobile baseband and rom
Thanks for the prompt reply ! Can you tell me whats the old baseband version number ? I am not sure whether i have a old one or a new one.

And did you flash a rooted stock rom ? Which rom.

Thanks
 
Colnart
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2013
i already gave away this phone last week so i don't remember exactly the # but this was the rom i flashed
The Following User Says Thank You to Colnart For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more