If you do the system that requires confirmation, you will not be able to boot an ROM. It messes up the partition.
Only do a factory reset. That wipes all user data, dalvik, and cache. When you install the ROM, it wipes the system itself.
What the OP says is what you need to do or you will likely end up with a dead phone. Instructions are their for a reason.
Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...