5,597,313 Members 35,399 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Notification bar won't pull down anymore

Tip us?
 
mathgerm
Old
(Last edited by mathgerm; 12th December 2013 at 07:55 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Notification bar won't pull down anymore

Hi,
I don't know what to try to fix the problem, for no apparent reason my notification bar won't pull down anymore, I tried to wipe everything and reflash 2 differents rom but nothing worked, the notification bar is stuck. everything else on the phone works great.. I don't understand what can cause this..

I also tried a g-sensor calibration with no result.

Maybe its important to mention that when i am in landscape mode ( with an apps ) the notification bar works perfectly fine, but the moment im back in portrait mode, it become impossible to pull down the notification bar

If anyone have idea how to solve the problem please let me know.

Thank you very much

ps. I work hard to learn a language, so sorry for my english.
 
Marc199
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
Is this particular area touch responsive at all? Might be a faulty screen.
The Following User Says Thank You to Marc199 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mathgerm
Old
(Last edited by mathgerm; 12th December 2013 at 09:03 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199 View Post
Is this particular area touch responsive at all? Might be a faulty screen.
when im in reverse portrait mode, im able to pull down the notification bar, but once its down, unable to pull up.... so maybe its a faulty screen...
 
mathgerm
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathgerm View Post
when im in reverse portrait mode, im able to pull down the notification bar, but once its down, unable to pull up.... so maybe its a faulty screen...
but why does my screen stopped working just like that at this precise place....
 
Marc199
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
That is strange indeed. What ROM and firmware are you using? A firmware upgrade might help. But I'm not sure
The Following User Says Thank You to Marc199 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mathgerm
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199 View Post
That is strange indeed. What ROM and firmware are you using? A firmware upgrade might help. But I'm not sure
I use Android revolution HD 40.3 with firmware 3.23.666.1
 
Marc199
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
Are you s-off? If so, you might want to try the latest firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to Marc199 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mathgerm
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
I am s-on, I tried to get s-off many times with revone with no result

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
mathgerm
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199 View Post
Are you s-off? If so, you might want to try the latest firmware
Ok, just got s-off, i will try latest firmware tonight, if doesnt work, I will get back to stock and send to HTC for warranty
 
mathgerm
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2013
Firmware 4.06 did not solved the problem... so as I said, going back to stock and will send to HTC for warranty.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes