5,598,657 Members 39,753 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 1.0.1-4ubuntu5.3 for lib was not found error

Tip us?
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
(Last edited by Vivek_Neel; 15th December 2013 at 08:56 AM.)
#1  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 16259
Posts: 6,017
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] 1.0.1-4ubuntu5.3 for lib was not found error

Guys am getting this error..

i was trying to set up build environment on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS using this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...67&postcount=1

screenshot:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wiz9al02oy...ubuntu_tes.png
 
matt95
Old
#2  
matt95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2292
Posts: 5,765
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Verona

 
DONATE TO ME
When i install OpenSSL I just type
Code:
sudo apt-get install openssl


---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

By the way, if you want something much more in depth, check this link


Donate and support my studies at the MIT University! Unruu HTC RUUs | Setup Android Development Environment on Ubuntu | Decrypt HTC RUUs
The Following User Says Thank You to matt95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vivek_Neel
Old
(Last edited by Vivek_Neel; 15th December 2013 at 12:19 PM.)
#3  
Vivek_Neel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 16259
Posts: 6,017
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: chennai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt95 View Post
When i install OpenSSL I just type
Code:
sudo apt-get install openssl


---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

By the way, if you want something much more in depth, check this link
Sorry mate.
Getting the same error.

I did what u said..it has been installed.

Even I installed openssl from source.

But when I type that command stated in the guide I get the same error
@matt95 Am going to try your method tomorrow. .

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes