5,606,530 Members 33,500 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][Deodex][SustemUI][.2.254] Stock JellyBean/KitKat Navbar

Tip us?
 
Pavilo-Olson
Old
(Last edited by Pavilo-Olson; 6th December 2013 at 08:34 PM.)
#1  
Pavilo-Olson's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Caernarfon

 
DONATE TO ME
Phone [MOD][Deodex][SustemUI][.2.254] Stock JellyBean/KitKat Navbar

Huzza! New, 3-Button Navbar for the Xperia SP
Any damage caused to your device is not my fault, but I will try and help you fix it!

So, with the latest .2.254 Firmware there seems to be no variety of navbar mods
I decided that wasnt good, so heres the "Nexus Style" Stock JB/KK navbar. 3 Buttons, simple!

Here is how to install it:
  1. Download the SystemUI.apk from attachments or mirror
  2. Put it on your phones storage, doesnt matter if its SD or Internal.
  3. Find where you just put it using any root-access file explorer.
  4. Optional but Recommended: Backup the original "SystemUI.apk" found at /root/system/app/
  5. Copy my APK to /root/system/app/ and overwrite the original
  6. Set permissions to rw-r--r-- if it has not done so already
  7. Reboot and Enjoy!

Mirror:https://mega.co.nz/#!vV5xGbKY!QMzC4T...Ep23AG5PwofEKg

This is incompatible with every firmware apart from 12.0.A.2.254, please dont use it on anything else because it will bootloop. (Is 2.245 an exception? Im not sure on that one)


Here are some previews, it won't be transparent like in mine. I achieve this using XPOSED framework, go search for it!

Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.82 MB, 146 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pavilo-Olson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dipesh1502
Old
#2  
dipesh1502's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1799
Posts: 1,522
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: MUMbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice work bro

If You Like My Work and Find Me Worthy Please Consider Donating ME


For Donating Click Here
 
please do the following:
Sign in to your PayPal account page
Go to 'Send Payment'
Enter my email id "dipesh.febrius@gmail.com"
option "Personal payment" doesn't work for India, please set "Online purchases". and check Goods or Service (preferably service)
Make the payment of the desired amount of donation you want to send.
Thank you for your kind donations!
 
riotaruna
Old
#3  
riotaruna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 205
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Aurora
can you make navbar with small dpi ??
thanks

Sent from my C5302 using xda premium
 
Pavilo-Olson
Old
(Last edited by Pavilo-Olson; 6th December 2013 at 09:57 PM.)
#4  
Pavilo-Olson's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Caernarfon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by riotaruna View Post
can you make navbar with small dpi ??
thanks

Sent from my C5302 using xda premium
Im afraid im still rather new to making these tweaks, this is the first real project I have done. Thus I dont know if this will work, ill test it on my device soon. For now though, heres a placeholder where i will put the link if i get it to work.

Edit:
No it didnt work, all i can suggest is to try this tweak: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...71&postcount=2
But be careful, some users report bootloop and it also changes your audio menu and settings switches.

You could also use Gravitybox, an Xposed Framework Module. That has Height Change features for NavBar.

Sorry about that, if anyone could point me to how I can edit navbar sizes then by all means do so!
 
Rajeev
Old
#5  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4127
Posts: 4,916
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai , I N D I A
@Pavilo-Olson bro

De Compile your framework-res.apk and go to res/values/ and navigate to dimens.xml. Open it with Notepad++


Look for the lines 'navigationbar height' and navigationbar width'

the default size would be 48! just reduce it to what ever you want!

For Example height = 28 and width= 24



Save the changes.

Then Compile framework-res.apk and sign it then use it.,
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Rajeev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pavilo-Olson
Old
#6  
Pavilo-Olson's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Caernarfon

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks Rajeev your a star I'll do that later!

Sent from my C5303 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ihsan.aziz
Old
#7  
ihsan.aziz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Padang
Is it working if i'm on a 2.254 firmware with existenz ultra cusrom?

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
Rajeev
Old
#8  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4127
Posts: 4,916
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai , I N D I A
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihsan.aziz View Post
Is it working if i'm on a 2.254 firmware with existenz ultra cusrom?

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
No. Dont use any Other SystemUIs with ExistenZ Ultra ROM. U wil get a bootloop.

DO NOT CHANGE THE SYSTEMUI OF EXISTENZ ULTRA ROM WITH ANY OTHER SYSTEMUIs.... OK ???
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rajeev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ihsan.aziz
Old
(Last edited by ihsan.aziz; 7th December 2013 at 01:47 PM.)
#9  
ihsan.aziz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Padang
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajeev View Post
No. Dont use any Other SystemUIs with ExistenZ Ultra ROM. U wil get a bootloop.

DO NOT CHANGE THE SYSTEMUI OF EXISTENZ ULTRA ROM WITH ANY OTHER SYSTEMUIs.... OK ???
Hmm thanks but this mod was interesting haha. And i think pavilo-olso must warn to other existenz ultra rom users also

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
 
Rajeev
Old
#10  
Rajeev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4127
Posts: 4,916
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Chennai , I N D I A
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihsan.aziz View Post
Hmm thanks but this mod was interesting haha. And i think pavilo-olso must warn to other existenz ultra rom users also

Sent from my C5303 using Tapatalk
U can get this battery and signal icons by using Xposed Installer and Gravity box module

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes