5,596,568 Members 40,941 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Failed to mount /sd card on 3e recovery

Tip us?
 
brazcub
Old
(Last edited by brazcub; 4th April 2012 at 06:33 PM.) Reason: Added more information
#1  
brazcub's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winthrop, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Failed to mount /sd card on 3e recovery

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

I have tried SGH-i997-UCKJ4-One-Click, GTGs_Ultimate_Unbrick, Stock_SGH_I997_UCLB3_Repartition-One-Click and Stock_Root-Mod3e-UCKD5_Odin
to return my phone to stock. All run all the way through, return no error messages, but once my phone restarts and the package installation icon appears, I get the "failed to mount /sdcard error". All the drivers have been installed successfully, no interruptions during installations, no problems at all until my phone tries to access its internal sd card. I have searched through all existing threads, but haven't found any help on this subject at all.

Here's the complete error message I get:

-- movi_checking done!...

update media, please wait
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1
(I/0 error)
E:copy_dbdata_media:Can't mount SDCARD:

your storage not prepared yet, please use UI menu for format and reboot actions.
E: copy_dbdata_media:format SDCARD:
Formatting SDCARD...
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1
(I/0 error)
E:copy_dbdata_media:Can't mount SDCARD:

your storage not prepared yet, please use UI menu for format and reboot actions
copu default media content failed.

I would really appreciate any kind of help.

Thanks again.
 
BrassGuy
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 54
Join Date: Feb 2012
Have you tried Qkster's Heimdall package?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1524081

Make sure to run it twice, the second time with the flash bootloader box checked.
The Following User Says Thank You to BrassGuy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brazcub
Old
#3  
brazcub's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winthrop, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrassGuy View Post
Have you tried Qkster's Heimdall package?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1524081

Make sure to run it twice, the second time with the flash bootloader box checked.
Yes, I have done that. All I get is the At&t logo loop. When I go into recovery, I still get the same error messages.
 
qkster
Old
#4  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazcub View Post
Yes, I have done that. All I get is the At&t logo loop. When I go into recovery, I still get the same error messages.
before this whole process, where were you coming from?

which roms lead to this?

thnx
The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brazcub
Old
#5  
brazcub's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winthrop, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
before this whole process, where were you coming from?

which roms lead to this?

thnx
I ran Odin to return it to stock so I could install another rom. The rom I was using before that was [ROM][2.3.7] SuperCm7-Infuse4g-KANG-V1 [12/31/2011

Thanks
 
qkster
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazcub View Post
I ran Odin to return it to stock so I could install another rom. The rom I was using before that was [ROM][2.3.7] SuperCm7-Infuse4g-KANG-V1 [12/31/2011

Thanks
np..don't worry about the E: mount error for now.

Are you able to flash in DL mode?
The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brazcub
Old
#7  
brazcub's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winthrop, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes, I am able to flash in Download Mode, just can't mount /sdcard (file existsO your storage not prepared yet. please use UI menu for format and reboot actions.
 
qkster
Old
(Last edited by qkster; 5th April 2012 at 04:20 AM.)
#8  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazcub View Post
Yes, I am able to flash in Download Mode, just can't mount /sdcard (file existsO your storage not prepared yet. please use UI menu for format and reboot actions.
What color is that screen in?


edit:
go over this thread if you haven't looked at it yet.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1520318
The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brazcub
Old
#9  
brazcub's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 88
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Winthrop, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster View Post
What color is that screen in?
It's the recovery black screen.
 
qkster
Old
#10  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4508
Posts: 3,201
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazcub View Post
It's the recovery black screen.
sorry...the text...red or blue?

The Following User Says Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes