Post Reply

[4.3+] [Root] App Ops for Root (Version 1.1)

OP safet.me

14th December 2013, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
As you may know, Google has remove App Ops on Android 4.4.2. This app helps you to bring it back

Root device only for now

What is App Ops
App Ops is an activity, within the Settings app, that allows users to enable or disable operations on a per-app basis. These operations cover many common scenarios identified by permissions (e.g., read contacts, write contacts, access location), though it is not a pure one-to-one mapping.

Operations blocked by App Ops are inaccessible by the affected app, though that may vary by device.

Toggle-able permissions
- Access notifications
- Alarm volume
- Audio focus
- Bluetooth volume
- Call phone
- Camera
- Draw on top
- Keep awake
- Location
- Master volume
- Media buttons
- Media volume
- Modify calendar
- Modify call log
- Modify clipboard
- Modify contacts
- Modify settings
- Notification volume
- Play audio
- Post notification
- Read calendar
- Read call log
- Read clipboard
- Read contacts
- Read SMS/MMS
- Receive SMS/MMS
- Record audio
- Ring volume
- Send SMS/MMS
- Vibrate
- Voice volume
- Write SMS/MMS

Download
Google Play:
Free: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=droidmate.appopsinstaller
Pro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=droidmate.appopsinstallerpro


Any feedback, report, please leave your comment.

Change logs
Ver 1.1
- Add uninstall AppOps
- Add update AppOps
- Fixed minor bugs
- Refine permission list

Ver 1.0
- Initial release
Last edited by safet.me; 17th December 2013 at 03:12 AM. Reason: Ver 1.1
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to safet.me For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th December 2013, 11:20 PM   |  #2  
It's weird that this thread has no activity.. it's a proper mod tbh.
14th December 2013, 11:38 PM   |  #3  
gadgetguy08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
After clicking to "Install AppOps Root", the device reboots, but nothing seems to change. Starting the Installer again still shows the same message: "Click to install AppOps Root..."

If I click "Launch Stock App Ops", I see Settings that promptly closes.

I am rooted and running a 4.4.2 ROM.

What am I missing?
14th December 2013, 11:41 PM   |  #4  
haelmchen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
App is working great. But can you please change the Icon in the drawer? It is really hard to see with this dark grey color

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgetguy08

After clicking to "Install AppOps Root", the device reboots, but nothing seems to change. Starting the Installer again still shows the same message: "Click to install AppOps Root..."

If I click "Launch Stock App Ops", I see Settings that promptly closes.

I am rooted and running a 4.4.2 ROM.

What am I missing?

There are now two icons in the Drawer to choose. Select "AppOps Root"
Last edited by haelmchen; 14th December 2013 at 11:56 PM.
15th December 2013, 12:20 AM   |  #5  
gadgetguy08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by haelmchen



There are now two icons in the Drawer to choose. Select "AppOps Root"

Not for me.

I have run through installation twice and didn't see any errors.
15th December 2013, 04:12 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I just got prompted to d/l new firmware for my note 3 today. and after hearing they took this out. I declined it! keeping an eye on this, hopefully there will be a way to bring this back for non rooted devices. as my phone is only 2 months old. and I wana wait 4-6 months to make sure its not faulty B4 I go rooting it. plus there arent enough stable ROMS for note 3 anyway. I like Wanam as its stock ish without bloat. so waiting for wanam!
15th December 2013, 05:49 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Reboot after install
Im using CM11.0 and the phone reboots after I click "Install AppOps Root" but seems to work fine with the "Lauch Stock AppOps" option.

Good job. Thank you.
15th December 2013, 06:18 AM   |  #8  
IAreKyleW00t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 115
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Works great for me running Stock 4.4.2 on Nexus 5.
15th December 2013, 07:25 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Can i use this app with ART?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
15th December 2013, 07:39 AM   |  #10  
haelmchen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M@rs

Can i use this app with ART?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk

It's working for me with ART

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank