5,598,233 Members 46,984 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.3+] [Root] App Ops for Root (Version 1.1)

Tip us?
 
safet.me
Old
(Last edited by safet.me; 17th December 2013 at 03:12 AM.) Reason: Ver 1.1
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 161
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2013
Wink [4.3+] [Root] App Ops for Root (Version 1.1)

As you may know, Google has remove App Ops on Android 4.4.2. This app helps you to bring it back

Root device only for now

What is App Ops
App Ops is an activity, within the Settings app, that allows users to enable or disable operations on a per-app basis. These operations cover many common scenarios identified by permissions (e.g., read contacts, write contacts, access location), though it is not a pure one-to-one mapping.

Operations blocked by App Ops are inaccessible by the affected app, though that may vary by device.

Toggle-able permissions
- Access notifications
- Alarm volume
- Audio focus
- Bluetooth volume
- Call phone
- Camera
- Draw on top
- Keep awake
- Location
- Master volume
- Media buttons
- Media volume
- Modify calendar
- Modify call log
- Modify clipboard
- Modify contacts
- Modify settings
- Notification volume
- Play audio
- Post notification
- Read calendar
- Read call log
- Read clipboard
- Read contacts
- Read SMS/MMS
- Receive SMS/MMS
- Record audio
- Ring volume
- Send SMS/MMS
- Vibrate
- Voice volume
- Write SMS/MMS

Download
Google Play:
Free: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=droidmate.appopsinstaller
Pro: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=droidmate.appopsinstallerpro


Any feedback, report, please leave your comment.

Change logs
Ver 1.1
- Add uninstall AppOps
- Add update AppOps
- Fixed minor bugs
- Refine permission list

Ver 1.0
- Initial release
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to safet.me For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nerotix
Old
#2  
nerotix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 560
Posts: 1,917
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Utrecht
It's weird that this thread has no activity.. it's a proper mod tbh.
My 1st icon pack for Nova/Apex/Holo/ADW/LauncherPro: Just Flat
 
gadgetguy08
Old
#3  
gadgetguy08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 158
Join Date: Apr 2008
After clicking to "Install AppOps Root", the device reboots, but nothing seems to change. Starting the Installer again still shows the same message: "Click to install AppOps Root..."

If I click "Launch Stock App Ops", I see Settings that promptly closes.

I am rooted and running a 4.4.2 ROM.

What am I missing?
 
haelmchen
Old
(Last edited by haelmchen; 14th December 2013 at 11:56 PM.)
#4  
haelmchen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 195
Join Date: Feb 2011
App is working great. But can you please change the Icon in the drawer? It is really hard to see with this dark grey color

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgetguy08 View Post
After clicking to "Install AppOps Root", the device reboots, but nothing seems to change. Starting the Installer again still shows the same message: "Click to install AppOps Root..."

If I click "Launch Stock App Ops", I see Settings that promptly closes.

I am rooted and running a 4.4.2 ROM.

What am I missing?
There are now two icons in the Drawer to choose. Select "AppOps Root"
Google Nexus 4 16GB
ROM: OmniRom
Kernel: hells-Core Kernel

 
gadgetguy08
Old
#5  
gadgetguy08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 158
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by haelmchen View Post


There are now two icons in the Drawer to choose. Select "AppOps Root"
Not for me.

I have run through installation twice and didn't see any errors.
 
jjbk
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2013
I just got prompted to d/l new firmware for my note 3 today. and after hearing they took this out. I declined it! keeping an eye on this, hopefully there will be a way to bring this back for non rooted devices. as my phone is only 2 months old. and I wana wait 4-6 months to make sure its not faulty B4 I go rooting it. plus there arent enough stable ROMS for note 3 anyway. I like Wanam as its stock ish without bloat. so waiting for wanam!
 
akz92
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Reboot after install

Im using CM11.0 and the phone reboots after I click "Install AppOps Root" but seems to work fine with the "Lauch Stock AppOps" option.

Good job. Thank you.
 
IAreKyleW00t
Old
#8  
IAreKyleW00t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 313
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
Works great for me running Stock 4.4.2 on Nexus 5.
HTC One (M8)
ROM: Stock Sense 6 | Kernel: Stock | Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.2
 
M@rs
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2010
Can i use this app with ART?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
 
haelmchen
Old
#10  
haelmchen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 195
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by M@rs View Post
Can i use this app with ART?

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 4 mit Tapatalk
It's working for me with ART
Google Nexus 4 16GB
ROM: OmniRom
Kernel: hells-Core Kernel


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes