5,594,518 Members 32,559 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Spotify on nexus 7

Tip us?
 
ezas
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 1,039
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Spotify on nexus 7

Does anyone have Viper working with Spotify. And/or on 4.2.x?

I have searched the internet and the Viper thread and there are people who say they have Viper working with Spotify but noting about if they needed to do something special.

I have done all the troubleshooting steps with viper installed as both a user and a system app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
Nexus 7 2013 - SaberMod/Elemental
Note 2 - Jett ROM 3.0/ Agni

Retired:
Nexus 7 2012 - Droid Charge - Samsung Fascinate - Galaxy Player 5.0 & Droid Charge
 
#Mr.G
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ely
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezas View Post
Does anyone have Viper working with Spotify. And/or on 4.2.x?

I have searched the internet and the Viper thread and there are people who say they have Viper working with Spotify but noting about if they needed to do something special.

I have done all the troubleshooting steps with viper installed as both a user and a system app.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Been working with me all day, perhaps it may be a Rom issue, try a different Rom
The Following User Says Thank You to #Mr.G For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ezas
Old
(Last edited by ezas; 15th December 2013 at 01:04 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 1,039
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by #Mr.G View Post
Been working with me all day, perhaps it may be a Rom issue, try a different Rom
At least I know it works.

It's also not working on my friends Moto Droid Maxx. He has an AOKP ROM and has been through the troubleshooting steps as well.

What ROM/Kernel are you on?

Did you install it via the package installer, or a manual install. Do you have it installed as a User or System app?
Are you running 2.3.1.5?

Can you tell me your settings:

What do you have in Setting/sound/music effects
What do you have set for compatibility mode
Do you have Force enable V4A enabled?


I tried the stock kernel. I'm going to go back to rooted/stock and try it. I'm overdue for a clean install of 2.6 anyway.
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
Nexus 7 2013 - SaberMod/Elemental
Note 2 - Jett ROM 3.0/ Agni

Retired:
Nexus 7 2012 - Droid Charge - Samsung Fascinate - Galaxy Player 5.0 & Droid Charge
 
ezas
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 267
Posts: 1,039
Join Date: Jan 2011
I'll have to hope/wait for MrG's settings/setup.

No go on stock 4.4.1 and Viper 2.3.1.5
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
Nexus 7 2013 - SaberMod/Elemental
Note 2 - Jett ROM 3.0/ Agni

Retired:
Nexus 7 2012 - Droid Charge - Samsung Fascinate - Galaxy Player 5.0 & Droid Charge
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes