FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[KK 4.4.2][ROM]Mackay OMNI ROM (27-Feb-2014)

5,259 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,017
 
By kasper_h, Recognized Developer on 15th December 2013, 10:27 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th December 2013, 04:10 PM |#291  
Senior Member
Flag Cuba, Portugal
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsatomas

Hi Kasper, is there any chance to implement themes in future update?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------



In SMS app settings you can change the enter key to emoticons(extra settings/soft keyboard) if I understand well your question.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app

not that change. I want a new line when I it enter, not to send the sms, there's already a button for that. My person computer interaction teacher flipped when I did something similar... :P
 
 
28th December 2013, 05:38 PM |#292  
This proposal will give you 'enter key' instead of emoticon, which goes to new line when hit.
As said before go to settings from SMS app and tool st option item 'soft keyboard'

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
28th December 2013, 05:53 PM |#293  
Senior Member
Flag Cuba, Portugal
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lau.b

This proposal will give you 'enter key' instead of emoticon, which goes to new line when hit.
As said before go to settings from SMS app and tool st option item 'soft keyboard'

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

try it and you will see that it does not add a new line but it in fact sends the sms...
28th December 2013, 06:23 PM |#294  
rodman01's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Allgäu
Thanks Meter: 5,380
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jv.batista

try it and you will see that it does not add a new line but it in fact sends the sms...

Perhaps its only a missunderstanding?! With the change in settings to: "show the enter key", seen in screenshot, it works for me and enters a new line and did not sent the SMS....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-28-19-10-29.png
Views:	417
Size:	64.9 KB
ID:	2479767   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-28-19-11-15.png
Views:	410
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	2479768  
28th December 2013, 06:30 PM |#295  
Senior Member
Flag Cuba, Portugal
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodman01

Perhaps its only a missunderstanding?! With the change in settings: "show the enter key", seen in screenshot, it works for me and enters a new line and did not sent the SMS....

i know what it does. it's the first thing I do when I open the sms app after a flash but this time(and in the 21 build @ least) it sends the sms instead of adding a new line.

ps: went to try the aosp keyboard and it adds a new line so it seems that is something to do with the swiftkey + omni combo. in cm11 it adds a new line but in omni it sends the sms. that is weird---
28th December 2013, 07:16 PM |#296  
kasper_h's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,017
 
Donate to Me
More
I just noticed the missing Mackay Settings as well. I don't understand why, as it is compiled and present in /system/app....
28th December 2013, 07:21 PM |#297  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Mackay settings are missing after dirty flash. Otherwise working good. Doest this rom support quick settings in notifications panel?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Tapatalk HD
28th December 2013, 08:18 PM |#298  
fmc000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klemenSLO

Mackay settings are missing after dirty flash. Otherwise working good. Doest this rom support quick settings in notifications panel?

Sent from my GT-N8000 using Tapatalk HD

do you mean that it works only after a full wipe or just after a "format system"?
28th December 2013, 09:36 PM |#299  
MrOban's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lohmar
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmc000

do you mean that it works only after a full wipe or just after a "format system"?

For me it doesn't work even after a full wipe.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2
28th December 2013, 09:42 PM |#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmc000

do you mean that it works only after a full wipe or just after a "format system"?

Same here, seems that the size of the new apk is different. Maybe something corrupt.
Well I copied from my other S1 (attached) to the system/app folder and rebooted, now showing up
Attached Files
File Type: apk AriesParts.apk - [Click for QR Code] (82.7 KB, 88 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lukesan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2013, 09:50 PM |#301  
kasper_h's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,017
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukesan

Same here, seems that the size of the new apk is different. Maybe something corrupt.
Well I copied from my other S1 (attached) to the system/app folder and rebooted, now showing up

Great thanks, that at least makes it less problematic...

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes